[News] Derek Sherinian unveil the official video for new fusion single “Scorpion” from upcoming album

Sons Of Apollo keyboard player Derek Sherinian has released a brand new video for his new single “Scorpion.” The new video features Shernian performing in the studio alongside drummer and co-producer Simon Phillips and bass player Ric Fierabracci. Watch the new video through the YouTube player below:

Scorpion” is taken from Sherinian‘s upcoming album “Vortex,” which will be released through InsideOut Music on July 1, 2022.

After the great response to Dragonfly on my last album, Simon and I wanted to do another piano trio song,” explains Sherinian. “Don’t be surprised if you see me going more in this direction in the future.

Vortex” also features former The Firm bassist Tony Franklin and as well as Stevens a host of guitar greats including Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather, Zakk Wylde, Sons Of Apollo bandmate Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Michael Schenker, Mike Stern and Nuno Bettencourt.

Decibel Peak // Trinidad Scorpion (...

Vortex” is available as a limited edition 180g white vinyl LP+CD, a limited CD digipak and as a digital album.

Pre-order the album here: https://dereksherinian.lnk.to/Vortex

1 The Vortex feat. Steve Stevens
2 Fire Horse feat. Nuno Bettencourt
3 Scorpion
4 Seven Seas feat. Steve Stevens
5 Key Lime Blues feat. Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather
6 Die Kobra feat. Michael Schenker, Zakk Wylde
7 Nomad’s Land feat. Mike Stern
8 Aurora Australis feat. Bumblefoot

Derek Sherinian |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply