[News] Dictator Ship launch the second single “City Girl” taken from their upcoming sophomore album

Swedish Rockers Dictator Ship have launched the second single “City Girl” taken from their upcoming sophomore album, “Electric Jihad,” set to release on September 29, 2023 via The Sign Records. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Purchase and Stream here: https://orcd.co/citygirldictatorship

The band comments on “City Girl“: “It’s a song about romance. About meeting a fantastic someone that you really want to sleep with and hang out with but you know you won’t ever get the chance. What can you do? You just get yourself a drink and move on.


Dictator Ship! A frenetic Rock’n’Roll quartet channeling their inner obsession of 60’s Soul and Doo-Wop, inspired by early giants such as Sam & Dave, Sly & The Family Stone, Jackie Wilson and The Platters. Their live act is often described as a combination of the raging sound of The Sonics, the discontent attitude of MC5 and the pure stamina of Elvis Presley in Las Vegas.

Dictator Ship released their debut album “Your Favorites” on The Sign Records in 2020.

Electric Jihad” is a step up from the debut album in every single way, with more harmonies in the vocals and more structure in the guitars. It’s also a reflection of how the band feels about the society they live in.

The album “Electric Jihad” was produced by Stefan Brändström (Gatuplan, Märvel, Side Effects, Satan Takes A Holiday, The Holy Ghost) and the band in The Dustward Studio, Stockholm. Stefan also mixed and mastered the record.

Pre-order “Electric Jihad” on black vinyl: dictator-ship.bandcamp.com/album/electric-jihad

01. And Then I Heard About The Groove
02. Electric Jihad
03. City Girl
04. Just Like Before
05. Sorry State
06. Losing Ground
07. Those Without Power
08. Terror
09. Resignation Boogie
10. She Makes Me Wanna

Dictator Ship |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

The Sign Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *