[News] Domkraft announce European live shows following the release of acclaimed new album “Sonic Moons”

Domkraft have announced a first string of live shows in Europe following hot on the heels of the release of  the Swedish Psychedelic Doom masters’ acclaimed newalbum “Sonic Moons,” which hit stores worldwide on September 8, 2023 via Magnetic Eye Records.

Purchase and Stream the album here: http://lnk.spkr.media/sonic-moons

Domkraft commentWe always strive to make music that is close to our hearts without repeating ourselves”, singer and bass player Martin Wegeland writes. “As we see it, if you want to hear something that sounds like our debut ‘The End of Electricity’ that album is already there to be listened to. We try to keep things fresh by taking different routes, inviting new elements into the toolbox that we start from, and it has been a pure joy to see how well received ‘Sonic Moons’ has been. Almost overwhelming, to be honest. Now we want nothing more than to go out and play these songs live. We’e starting with a select run of shows this autumn, and will cover much more ground on the live front in 2024.”


1. Whispers
2. Stellar Winds
3. Magnetism
4. Slowburner
5. Downpour
6. Black Moon Rising
7. The Big Chill

Domkraft Live:

21 SEP 2023 Oslo (NO) Vaterland
22 SEP 2023 Linköping (SE) The Crypt
23 SEP Malmö (SE) Plan B
21 OCT 2023 København (DK) Loppen +Conan +Slomatics
17 NOV 2023 Halle (DE) Deep Sound City Fest V 
19 NOV 2023 Liege (BE) Kultura

On their fourth album, “Sonic Moons,” Sweden’s Domkraft set forth on a voyage into the inner cosmos, riding their Fuzz-driven, Psychedelic riff-Doom through the galactic psyche and into alternate metaphysical realities, all in search of escape, respite, and release.

Domkraft generally stay true to their musical course on the new effort, but the Nordic trio has audibly matured and sharpened their writing as well. The trademark towering doom anthems remain, but with an ever so slight shift toward Heavy Rock through small tweaks and nuances.

That the Swedes returned to Welfare Sounds Studio on the outskirts of Gothenburg to work once more with studio heads Kalle Lilja and Per Stålberg has probably contributed as much to Domkraft keeping their unique sonic identity as letting Karl Daniel Lidén (Greenleaf, Katatonia, Lowrider) again apply his mixing wizardry on “Sonic Moons.”

Domkraft formed when singer and bassist Martin Wegeland, guitarist Martin Widholm, and drummer Anders Dahlgren bonded over a mutual love of bands such as Spacemen 3, Monster Magnet, Sleep and Hawkwind. Drawing from the heaviest of their combined influences, they crafted a sound that blends towering dirges, mind-bending Psychedelia and hypnotic minimalism, as embodied by Domkraft‘s monolithic 2016 debut album “The End of Electricity,” crushing 2018 follow-up “Flood” and their acclaimed and massively amplified third full-length “Seeds” (2021).

Domkraft have long established a reputation as a major live force and have performed at prestigious festivals such as the Desertfests (BE and DE), Psycho Las Vegas (US), Blow Up (FI), Sonic Whip (NL), Hostsabbat (NO) and many others.

With “Sonic Moons,” Domkraft blast through the escape hatch to the emotionally charged inner spaces of the mind, soaring through fantastic new solar systems toward unexplored musical planets. Now is the perfect time to embark on the intergalactic journey with them!

Martin Wegeland / Vocals, Bass
Martin Widholm / Guitars
Anders Dahlgren / Drums

Domkraft |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Magnetic Eye Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *