[News] Doors To No Where to release new single “Drift Into Sequence” and reveal the official teaser video

Santa Cruz, California based Desert Rockers Doors To No Where have announced their new single “Drift Into Sequence,” which will be released on August 25, 2023 via Desert Records.

Stream the official video teaser through the YouTube player below:

Pre-order the single on Bandcamp: doorstonowhere.bandcamp.com/track/drift-into-sequence

Desert Records proudly presents Doors To No Where and their upcoming single “Drift Into Sequence.” A Dark & Melodic groove, “Drift Into Sequence” is Heavy in all the right places.

Driven by a disanent guitar riff “Drift Into Sequence” is a complex sonic journey with a touch of Heavy Psych. Lyrically the song is about a person going through a mental health crisis and battling themselves. The premise is that someone knows they are not well but feels helpless in what the next step is.

Drift Into Sequence” is also the first song to welcome Kyle Moore (Band Of Orcs/Stellar Corpses) into the band. Kyle is familiar with the band as he filled in on a tour in the past.

The track was mixed and mastered by Aaron Cooper (Pylon Productions) who also contributed synth and guitar.

Doors To No Where, from Santa Cruz California have been going at it since 2010 when the band was formed by front man Marc Lewis. Along with drummer Alex Ross and bass player Sean Sanford Doors To No Where put out their debut album “I’m Alive” via ChillTopp Records.

In 2012 Doors To No Where released their sophomore album “Lucky You” which was the first to feature Pete Tetorff on drums.

Next came the album “The Haunting” which featured the same lineup in 2016.

In 2020 Doors To No Where signed with Desert Records and began work on a new album “Darkness Falls,” which would be the introduction of new bass player Marc Prefontaine. “Darkness Falls” also features some guitar work from Bob Balch of Fu Manchu. Since then the band has released a series of singles, “Gloom” and “Time For A New Dream” and have begun working on a new full-length album. “Time For A New Dream” once again featured Bob Balch on guitar. The band also announced that Kyle Moore will now be handling drum duties.

Marc Lewis
/ Vocals, Lead Guitar, Moog, Keys
Marc Prefontaine / Bass
Kyle Moore / Drums
Aaron Cooper / Engineer, Synth, Guitar

Doors To No Where |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Desert Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *