[News] Dutch Heavy Psych instrumentalists Bismut release expansive new album “Ausdauer”

Hailing from the city of Nijmegen in the Netherlands, Bismut is a dynamic Heavy Psych trio that has been carving their unique path since forming in 2016. Drawing influences from an eclectic blend of genres including Progressive Rock, Doom, Metal, Stoner, Heavy Psych and Classic Hard Rock, their music is an intense and mesmerizing fusion that transcends traditional boundaries. Their distinctive sound has earned them a dedicated fanbase, and their performances on stages across Europe have solidified their reputation as a force to be reckoned with.
New album Ausdauer marks the triumphant return of the band, following the success of their sold-out (on vinyl) previous releases, “Schwerpunkt” in 2018, and “Retrocausality” in 2020, released via Lay Bare Recordings. This album promises to be a sonic journey that delves even deeper into the band’s diverse influences while pushing their sound to new heights. From thunderous, Doom-laden riffs to mind-bending Psychedelic explorations, the album seamlessly weaves together a tapestry of textures that will resonate with long-time fans and newcomers alike.
Ausdauer” is a joint effort between the band’s current Dutch label Lay Bare Recordings and the Spanish label Spinda Records. This collaboration brings together a diverse range of expertise, amplifying the album’s potential for international recognition and success. The partnership aims to introduce the band’s electrifying sound to a wider global audience, leveraging the strengths of both labels in their respective regions.

Order “Ausdauer“:

1. Mendalir
2. 不安 (Fuan)
3. Despotisme
4. Mašta
5. Euphoria

Peter Dragt / Drums
Huibert der Weduwen / Bass
Nik Linders / Guitar

2023 EU TOUR:
21 Oct – Nijmegen (NL) @ Doornoosje
27 Oct – Wageningen (NL) @ Unitas
04 Nov – Hengelo (NL) @ Innocent
11 Nov – Darmstadt (DE) @ Tanksgivingfest
12 Nov – Tilburg (NL) @ Little Devil

More dates to be announced…

Bismut |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Spinda Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Lay Bare Recordings |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *