[News] Dyble Longdon release new lyric video for “Astrologers” from upcoming album

Big Big Train’s David Longdon has recorded a new album with iconic vocalist Judy Dyble (ex Fairport Convention, Trader Horne). The duo titled Dyble Longdon will release their highly anticipated album “Between A Breath And A Breath” on September 25th. The CD edition is released on English Electric, distributed by RSK, and the gatefold vinyl edition is released on the Plane Groovy label.  Now you can see the lyric video for the first single “Astrologers” here:

“A horoscope tells a lonely woman that today, the planets will ensure that she will meet the person of her dreams,” is how Dyble explained the song. “The trouble is, it seems to tell her the same thing day after day. Ever the optimist, she looks forward to the thrilling event, only to be disappointed time after time. This song is a heartfelt cry of ‘enough!’”

You can pre-order the album here: https://burningshed.com/tag/Dyble+Longdon

The album contains seven original compositions with all lyrics by Judy Dyble and music and production by David Longdon. The songs are, at times, haunting and, at others, beautifully fragile. Dyble sadly passed away on July 12, aged 71. She announced that she was suffering from lung cancer in November 2019.

Between A Breath And A Breath was recorded at Real World Studios in Wiltshire and Playpen Studios in Bristol. The album was produced by David Longdon and mixed by Patrick Phillips (Elbow, Kate Bush and Sir Paul McCartney). The artwork for the album is by Sarah Ewing.

Track listing for Between A Breath And A Breath

1. Astrologers
2. Obedience
3. Tidying Away The Pieces
4. Between A Breath And A Breath
5. France
6. Whisper
7. Heartwashing

Judy Dyble (vocals, autoharp) and David Longdon (vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, piano and keyboards) are joined by Jeff Davenport (Jade Warrior, drums) and Longdon’s Big Big Train bandmates Danny Manners (double bass), Rikard Sjöblom (accordion), Rachel Hall (violin), Greg Spawton (bass guitar and Moog Taurus pedals) and Nick D’Virgilio (drums). Other featured musicians are Dave Gregory (ex-Big Big Train and XTC, guitar), Andy Lewis (Paul Weller, bass guitar), Luca Calabrese (Isildurs Bane, trumpet), Dave Sturt (Gong and Steve Hillage, fretless bass).

Judy Dyble |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

David Longdon |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply