[News] Earth’s Yellow Sun illustrate Prog masterpiece “The Infernal Machine” with new animated video “Part II – Unveiling”

Five years ago Toronto’s Earth’s Yellow Sun released their sophomore EP “The Infernal Machine”. Now to celebrate the anniversary of that EP, they are re-releasing the tracks in the form of animated videos. Earlier this month they unleashed the first video for “Part I – Assembly” and today they reveal their second animation for “Part II – Unveiling”.

The band explains the track: “‘Part II – Unveiling’ is about the machine sent out into the world on its first mission of pacifying the hostile territories surrounding the advanced civilization. It encounters a group of nomadic tribes and in accordance with its programming proceeds to “pacify” them.”

The animated video for “Part II – Unveiling” can be viewed below:

“Part I – Assembly” can be viewed here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZNfOhP3yow

Earth’s Yellow Sun‘s concept EP The Infernal Machine” is the perfect soundtrack to these videos, the premise lying in a futuristic society, the dependency on technology and artificial intelligence, and the conflict that arises between man and machine. Guitarist Josh Hanff shares his excitement for this project:

The release in question, The Infernal Machine was actually released exactly five years ago, but we are releasing this comic book video concept for the five-year anniversary.  The project has been in the works between myself and a couple of artists since the actual EP was completed, and we’re really excited to be able to finally show our fans (and potential fans) the story behind the music, which was always in my mind (and my co-producer’s mind) as we created the EP back in 2014/2015. “

An incredible mix of guitars, saxophone, choir, violins, and a heavy rhythm section, Earth’s Yellow Sun is difficult to label yet easy to enjoy. Recommended for fans of Periphery, Dream Theater, and Animals as Leaders.

To hear “The Infernal Machine” in full, please visit the following links:

Bandcamp: EarthsYellowSun.bandcamp.com

Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/artist/earths-yellow-sun/1325896811

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/3jZIdEgt9wVFLuP2j9hDzs

Track Listing:

1. Part I – Assembly (6:09)
2. Part II – Unveiling (2:58)
3. Part III – Betrayal (3:31)
4. Part IV – Bastion (3:12)
5. Part V – Rapture (7:14)

Earth’s Yellow Sun |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply