[News] Etceteral published the official video for the track “Meadow Sage” taken from new album

Etceteral are a Slovenian experimental trio (saxophone & electronics, drums, visuals) who create a propulsive, polyrhythmic Futurist Jazz. It is a sound marked by abstract modular explorations,
hypnotic drumming, ricocheted horn textures and crystalline production.

Interzones between Dub, Krautrock, Afro-rhythms, free improvisation and quantized electronic
music are brightly lit on this thrilling second album.

The idea of musical elasticity is central to “Rhizome,” the sophomore album of the Slovenian audio-visual Electronic Jazz trio Etceteral, the newest member of the Glitterbeat family, who debuted in 2020 with the album Ama Gi for Kapa Records. Following a series of domestic and international gigs, the band consisting of Boštjan Simon (saxophone, synth, electronics), Marek Fakuč (drums) and Lina Rica (visuals) returned to the studio, taking their ambition to meld audio and visuals to a whole new level on their debut for the tak:til imprint.

Watch the official video for “Meadow Sage” through the YouTube player below:

Purchase the album here: https://glitterbeat.com/product/etceteral


1. Meadow Sage
2. Gologlavka
3. UY Scuti
4. Brasshopper
5. Rome Burns 05:10
6. 95959595
7. Dunno
8. Ton 618
9. Ave
10. Idler Idol


Boštjan Simon / Saxophone, Synth
Marek Fakuč / Drums, Synth
Lina Rica / Video

Etceteral |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Glitterbeat Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *