[News] F2 Music Ltd announce new album “CBF10” from Multi Story for October 2020

F2 Music Ltd have announced the forthcoming release of “CBF10” the new album from Multi Story, scheduled for October 26, 2020.

The band originally formed in the early 1980’s. Following a session recorded for Tommy Vance’s Radio One Rock Show in 1984, the band signed with Heavy Metal Records (the new FM label), and released their debut album “East West” recorded in Monmouth’s famous Rockfield Studios, in 1985. The band supported Magnum on their “On A Storyteller’s Night” tour of 20 dates throughout the UK, leading to headline gigs at the Marquee Club, and TV appearances. The band’s second album “Through Your Eyes” was released in 1987 with Grantley Nicholas on vocals (who later went on to form Feeder), following the departure of original vocalist Paul Ford. The band subsequently parted company with the FM label, following the album’s release.

Many years later, writing partners Rob Wilsher (founder member and keyboard player) and Paul Ford reunited and started working on new material as a duo. It was reaching completion when Rob met brothers Jordan Neale and Aedan Neale on another music project, which sparked the idea of re-working the material to accommodate a full band and bring Multi Story back to life with a new line up.

The result was their first album in 29 years – 2016’s “Crimson Stone” which the band regarded as a bridging album between their roots and more contemporary influences. Their subsequent double live album “Live at Acapela” in 2017, then went on to showcase a breadth of music from their studio albums to a very enthusiastic audience in that live and very intimate setting, Acapela Studio.

CBF10” is Multi Story’s new studio album and features a number of special guests. “CBF10” is not a concept album but there are subtle threads and connections across the songs that listeners may spot. The release comes in a digipak with 24 page booklet.

Track List
1. Signs And Traces
2. Sharp Recall
3. Celluloid Star
4. Freeway Army
5. Last Man Standing
6. Easy Rider
7. Firing All Six
8. Rebel Inside
9. CBF10

Multi Story |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

F2 Music Ltd |Official Website|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply