[News] Fish On Friday published the official video for “Overture to Flame + Flame” from upcoming album

Belgian Art Pop/Progressive Rock band Fish On Friday published the official video for the tracks “Overture to Flame + Flame” taken from upcoming sixth studio album “8mm” due out on October 27th, 2023 via Esoteric Antenna. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Hereby a third song , “Overture to Flame + Flame”, taken from the coming “8mm” album. It’s the very first time FoF has recorded a cover. It was originally released by Metro in 1977. We stayed, as much as possible, true to the original while giving it our own touch. “Overture to Flame” was written by Duncan Browne and Sean Lyons, “Flame” was written by Peter Godwin. Enjoy!” – Fish On Friday

Fish On Friday has always been able to walk their own thin line between well-crafted Art Pop and Progressive Rock and have earned a constantly growing following in both camps. Though every album is different, the band has its own distinct sound, with lush vocal harmonies on top of thoughtful lyrics, in this case of a more nostalgic nature, hence the title-track’s reference to watching old 8mm home movies.

This, the band’s sixth album and much anticipated follow up to the critically acclaimed “Black Rain,” features a line-up of Nick Beggs (bass and vocals), Frank van Bogaert (keyboards & vocals), Marty Townsend (guitars) and Marcus Weymaere (drums) and is the culmination of three years work. The sessions saw Nick Beggs assume the role of co-producer with Frank Van Bogaert. “8mm” is a fascinating collaboration between friends and kindred musical spirits and is their finest work to date.

• Superb new album by Fish On Friday

• Featuring Nick Beggs (Mute Gods/Steven Wilson/Lifesongs/Steve Hackett).

Pre-Order the album here: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/fish-on-friday-8mm-cd/


  1. 8mm (4:43)
  2. Collateral Damage (4:19)
  3. Overture to Flame (1:45)
  4. Flame (7:46)
  5. Jump This Wall (5:54)
  6. Don’t Lose Your Spirit (5:43)
  7. Funerals (7:39)
  8. Silently Raging (4:11)
  9. Instillers (5:19)
  10. A New Home (4:25)
  11. Life Is Like the Weather (2:31)


Frank Van Bogaert / Keyboards, Vocals
Nick Beggs (Mute Gods, Steven Wilson, Steve Hackett) / Bass, Backing Vocals
Marcus Weymaere / Drums, Percussion
Marty Townsend / Guitars

Fish On Friday |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Esoteric Recordings |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Burning Shed Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *