[News] Formation Ritual published the cloud visualizer for “Heavy Skies” taken from new album

Los Angeles, California based Stoner Rock outfit Formation Ritual stream their debut album “The Shifting Dust,” which will be released today, July 8th, 2022. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Initiated in the early months of 2021, Formation Ritual is the project of multi-instrumentalist, Jason Tapia.

Taking cues from Heavy and Psychedelic influences from across the decades, Formation Ritual blends fuzzed out guitar, overdriven organ, analog synth and melodic vocals to create memorable riffs and songs.

Tapia brought in friend and collaborator, Jose Perez, to co-produce, engineer and play drums on Formation Ritual’s debut album “The Shifting Dust.” Joe Mora, a longtime friend of Jose and vocalist for House of Broken Promises, contributed bass and Heavy vibes to the record. “The Shifting Dust” is due for release July 8, 2022 of this year.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://formationritual.bandcamp.com/album/the-shifting-dust


  1. It Summons You
  2. Coming Of The Tide
  3. Second Rate Gods
  4. Land Of Ruin
  5. Cotyledons
  6. Oleander
  7. Heavy Skies
  8. Get Through To You
  9. Tip Of My Brain
  10. Blue Light Dawn


Jason Tapia / Vocals, Guitar, Organ, Moog Synth
Jose Perez / Drums
Joe Mora / Bass

Formation Ritual |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply