[News] France’s Manigance unveil “All Your Excesses” off English version of new Album

France’s Manigance will be releasing an English version of their latest album “The Shadows Ball (Les Bal Des Ombres)” on February 24th, 2023 via Rockshots Records. The original francophone version was released on March 18, 2022.

The band presents their next single “All Your Excesses”, a song that denounces the behaviours and human activities that lead to the progressive and rapid destruction of our environment, our planet.

“All our excesses have serious consequences. It’s our responsibility to change,” says Carine Pinto (vocals/lyrics)

François Merle (guitar) adds:

“This is the most complicated piece in terms of rhythm. The bass/drums part is very precise and an acoustic guitar solo brings a Hispanic touch. The vocals on the chorus are particularly high and very metal.”

Listen to “All Your Excesses” through the YouTube player below:

Purchase and stream the track here: https://bfan.link/all-your-excesses

What started out as a cover band to doing full fledge originals and being garnered “Best French Group of 2003” by Hard Rock Magazine and triumphing on the stage at Hellfest (Live video), “The Shadows Ball” is the band’s eighth studio album and first to be sung in English by new vocalist Carine Pinto who replaced Didier Delsaux in 2018. The band made the decision to do English songs as they wanted to make their music more accessible to foreign audiences in preparation for their 2023 European tour with Rhapsody of Fire in March.

“This album contains different songs from the Manigance standards. We have shortened the songs and worked on the arrangements. We think we can play a lot of these songs in our shows. It’s a sign that the fans should enjoy these songs. They are adapted to be played live. We have evolved in our writing process. The songs are still very rich, but the structure is simpler. We also listen to the latest productions to offer a modern album with a current sound.” adds guitarist François Merle.

The new album features twelve tracks that are inspired by Pinto‘s lyrics from personal and intimate emotions, but also can relate to most listeners, from the betrayal of a friend, the burning of Notre Dame Cathedral (Paris – France), climate change, violence against the LBGT community, confinement during COVID, and domestic violence.

“The Shadows Ball” is recommended for fans of Heavy metal and bands like Battle Beast and Accept.

Album pre-save – https://bfan.link/theshadowsball

CD pre-order – 

Music Video – “The Shadows Ball” – https://youtu.be/lWoGUusvcvY


1. Odyssey – 1:23
2. Cold Blood – 4:24
3. All Your Excesses – 4:28
4. End of Lock Up – 4:26
5. The Shadows Ball – 5:14
6. Death Warrant – 4:01
7. High Treason – 4:48
8. Eternity – 4:36
9. At Gates of Memory – 4:42
10. In Spite of Everything – 4:42
11. Dawn of The New Fight – 4:49
12. Forgotten Survivor – 4:34

Manigance |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Rockshots Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *