[News] Galahad release the album “The Last Great Adventurer” on LP and share a video for “Blood, Skin and Bone”

Taken from the band’s official Facebook page:

First of all, we’d just like to say a massive thank you to everyone who has supported us and bought a copy of our last studio album in the last few months.
To be honest we have blown away by reception that TLGA has received within ’Prog’ circles and, indeed, beyond and it has definitely been one of best received albums both critically and commercially that we have ever released thus we feel genuinely humbled by all the (generally!) incredibly positive responses it has received.
We are now also very pleased and proud to announce that, after a very, very long wait, vinyl LP copies of ‘The Last Great Adventurer’ are finally available to order directly from our official website: www.galahadonline.com/galahad-merchandise

The vinyl album will also be available to purchase by our North American fans from the Bandwagon USA website: https://thebandwagonusa.com/
which should save on postage costs.

There are three colours available, all housed in a gorgeous gatefold sleeve of which there are two versions:

  • Standard black vinyl with the brown ’book cover’ style cover.
  • Red/white and black splatter and green/black splatter numbered limited edition versions both housed in the red ‘map’ style sleeve.

We would also like to extend a big thank you to Oskar Records/Independent Music Market https://www.facebook.com/IndependentMusicMarket in Poland who have masterminded and persevered with this project finally resulting in these rather lovely LP versions of ‘The Last Great Adventurer’.” – Galahad

The band states on their official Facebook page:

To coincide with the release of ‘The Last Great Adventurer’ on vinyl LP (at last!), which will be available shortly to order directly from us at our official Galahad band website. www.galahadonline.co
m, we are very pleased to share a video for ‘Blood, Skin and Bone’ taken from the album and which was filmed by each of us individually during the Covid emergency and has been expertly edited and knitted together by our very own Mark Spencer. Enjoy.

Watch the video here: https://www.facebook.com/room801/videos/240884675403569


01. Alive (8:20)
02. Omega Lights (10:05)
– Part One: Λ (Instrumental)
– Part Two: Ω
03. Blood Skin And Bone (8:17)
04. Enclosure 1764 (4:07)
05. Last Great Adventurer (10:35)
~ bonus tracks (CD)
06. Normality of Distance (5:50)
07. Another Life Not Lived (7:55)

Galahad |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *