[News] Gaupa unveil the music video for the single “Diametrical Enchantress” from upcoming album

Swedish Psychedelic Rockers Gaupa nveil the music video for the second single “Diametrical Enchantress” taken from their upcoming album “Myriad,” set to release on November 18th, 2022 via Nuclear Blast Records. Watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

Unique Swedish Rock band Gaupa are excited to unveil the second single from their forthcoming album, “Myriad,” which is to be released on November 18, 2022 via Nuclear Blast Records. The song is called “Diametrical Enchantress” and will instantly catch you with its entrancing half-time groove and singer Emma Näslund’s unique vocal delivery. As with previous single “RA,” Gaupa have produced an inventive and trippy, visually stunning music video for the song.

Gaupa’s sophomore album “Myriad” features eight diverse and exquisitely crafted songs that keep strolling around between Progressive Rock, Psychedelic & Stoner Rock, Doom and Folk. An eclectic and unpredictable, yet very mature record by a band that is destined to win over any open-minded music enthusiast from each branch the heavy rock spectrum has to offer.

Vocalist Emma Näslund comments: “When people hear that you play music, at first some think it’s really cool. But when it comes down to it they condemn it.

The time you have to put in to your craft and rehearsals and meetings etc. Some people think it’s just sliding around in VIP areas on a shrimp sandwich. Others would argue that it’s time to give up your “hobby” up and do something “real.

But some things you can’t stop doing. Art needs be created. Music needs to be created. There is always room for more and it’s important to keep going. I guess some people just needs to create music and art or they’ll implode.

Diametrical Enchantress was the last song we wrote for the album Myriad.” It’s freeing because it just came out of us as certainly as mosquitoes in summer.

Pre-order the album on Bandcamp: https://gaupaband.bandcamp.com/album/myriad


  1. Exoskeleton
  2. Diametrical Enchantress
  3. Moloken
  4. RA
  5. Elden
  6. My Sister Is A Very Angry Man
  7. Sömnen
  8. Mammon


Jimmy Hurtig / Drums
Erik Sävström / Bass
Daniel Nygren / Guitars
David Rosberg / Guitars
Emma Näslund / Vocals

Gaupa |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Nuclear Blast Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply