[News] Go Down Records publish the compilation “Go Down Records2003 – 2020”

Official Go Down Records Press Release:

Between 2019 and 2020, Go Down Records changed its shape, while maintaining the same substance. The label was founded in 2003 to promote independent rock’n’roll music with one goal: supporting artistic freedom. To celebrate this new beginning, Go Down Records releases a collection of songs that tells the story over the past 17 years. This is trip through the years starting from the first bands that joined the label, Small Jackets and OJM (with the single track with Brant Bjork). The story goes on with the garage cult bands The Morlocks, Link Protrudi And The Jaymen and the Italian Dome La Muerte And The Diggers. An important commitment of the label is promoting live concerts, from here come the 2 live sessions of the instrumental bands Karma To Burn and Yawning Man, both still in original formation. Fatso Jetson, Humulus, Elepharmers, Beesus, Maya Mountains and Jahbulong will keep you company with their hypnotic stoner doom along with the psychedelic spirals of Vibravoid, Alice Tambourine Lover, Mother Island, Pater Nembrot and Ananda Mida. Go Down Records shows also the punk attitudes of Diplomatics, Licantropy and The Roozalepres. It’s impossible to miss the personal interpretations of the chameleonic rock history of Vic Du Monte’s Persona Non Grata, The Lu Silver String Band, Glincolti, Gunash (with special appearance by Rami Jaffee of Foo Fighters), The Sade, Mad Dogs and Virtual Time. This compilation is a mix of 28 tracks that not only wants look at the past, but it’s an invitation to join our label in the future!


1. Alice Tambourine Lover – Blow Away
2. Ananda Mida – Blank Stare
3. Diplomatics – Hey Loser, You Poser!
4. Dome La Muerte & The Diggers – Woman In Trouble
5. Fatso Jetson – Long Deep Breath
6. Glincolti – Vita Su Altri Pianeti
7. Humulus – Ghost Rider
8. Karma To Burn – 30 (live)
9. Link Protrudi & The Jaymen – Avalanche
10. Mother Island – Electric Son
11. OJM – I Got Time (feat. Brant Bjork)
12. Small Jackets – Listen To The Rock
13. The Lu Silver String Band – Miss Sugar
14. The Morlocks – Dirty Red
15. The Sade – Coachman
16. Vibravoid – Magic Mirror
17. Vic Du Monte’s Persona Non Grata – Barons & Bankers
18. Virtual Time – High Class Woman
19. Yawning Man – Rock Formations (live)

Digital Bonus Tracks:
A. Beesus – Reproach
B. Elepharmers – Spiders
C. Gunash – Death Comes (feat. Rami Jaffee)
D. Jahbulong – Green Walls
E. Licantropy – Big Bad Affair
F. Mad Dogs – Point Of View
G. Maya Mountains – Raul
H. Pater Nembrot – Young Rite
I. The Roozalepres – Frankenstein Heart

Buy the CD here: https://www.godownrecords.com/product-page/vv-aa-go-down-records-2003-2020

Bandcamp: https://godownrecords.bandcamp.com/album/go-down-records-2003-2020

Go Down Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply