[News] Gong have announced their new live album “Pulsing Signals” for February 2022

Gong will release their latest live album “Pulsing Signals” on February 18, 2022 via Kscope. Recorded live across three shows at The Wardrobe in Leeds, The Cluny in Newcastle and Rescue Rooms in Nottingham in 2019 as the band toured their acclaimed album “The Universe Also Collapses,” this live record finds the group in spirited form as they undertake, unbeknownst to them, their final tour before the global pandemic took charge. The label also shared the live performance of “My Sawtooth Wake,” watch it through the Youtube player below:

Owing to Gong being an international band, lockdown and restrictions on travel made it impossible to convene and work on new music. The band received many requests by fans to release a live album and fortunately enough, the band had multitrack recordings of several shows from the 2019 tour. Bassist Dave Sturt went through all the master tapes and selected the best performances which became “Pulsing Signals.”

The album was recorded by Pete Wibrew and mixed by Frank Byng, while mastering was handled by Andy Jackson. The stylish artwork was designed by Steve Mitchell, who has worked closely with the band since 2016’s “Rejoice I’m Dead.”

With touring now set to recommence and bookings going long into 2022 and beyond, Daevid Allen’s vision for the future looks set to be fulfilled. 

Pulsing Signals” will be available on 2CD | Digital on February 18, 2022 and a 2LP version on March 22, 2022.

Pre-orders are open on Bandcamp: https://kscopemusic.bandcamp.com/album/gong-pulsing-signals-live


01. What We Was (Intro) (Live)
02. You Can’t Kill Me (Live)
03. Rejoice! (Live)
04. If Never I’m And Ever You (Live)
05. Kapital (Live)
06. Master Builder (Live)
07. Forever Reoccurring (Live)
08. My Sawtooth Wake (Live)
09. Insert Yr Own Prophecy (Live)

Gong |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply