[News] Greek Stoner Rockers Rusty Bonez reveal the official music video for the title-track “Brainworm”

Athens-based Stoner Rock four-piece band Rusty Bonez today share a music video for the title track of their second studio album “Brainworm,” which is scheduled for release on May 12, 2023 via Vinyl Store Gr

Directed by Bob Katsionis and Alex Haritakis, the video for “Brainworm” is available for stream through the YouTube channel below:

Formed in 2015, Rusty Bonez is a four-piece band based in Athens – Greece, whose sound can described as a mixture of Heavy Rock, Stoner Rock and Sludge. 

In 2017, they released their debut album “Wrath,” which was recorded and produced in cooperation with Fotis Benardo (Rotting Christ, Septicflesh, Nightfall) at Devasoundz Studios. The album was met with great critical acclaim inside Greece and aboard and allowed them to play with bands like Planet of Zeus, Nightstalker and Mars Red Sky

Now in 2023, their second studio album “Brainworm” is ready to be released and it shows a more mature and refined band, distilling some truly catchy, bare-bones and highly energized Heavy Rock. Rusty Bonez are furthering the promise made by “Wrath,” maintaining a remarkable proficiency at writing catchy riffs and intoxicating grooves that recalls artists like Black Label Society, The Sword and Clutch.

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://rustybonez.bandcamp.com/album/brainworm


01. Nowhere
02. Drive
03. If
04. Rain
05. Do You Remember?
06. Pile of Stones
07. Miles Away
08. Brainworm
09. Hold your Breath
10. Someday
11. Shadows of Faith

Nondas Emmanouil
/ Vocals
Harris Kanellopoulos / Guitar
Jojos Silivridis / Bass
Alex Kollias / Drums

Rusty Bonez |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *