[News] Hail Spirit Noir reveal details on new studio album and release a video teaser

Greek Psychedelic Prog Metal band Hail Spirit Noir announce details surrounding its fourth studio album, entitled “Eden In Reverse.” It is set to be out on June 19th via Agonia Records. The upcoming outing was recorded at Lunatech Studios, produced and mixed by Dimitris Douvras (Rotting Christ) and mastered by Alan Douches (Nile, Aborted, Sepultura). The record features also a guest appearance from Lars Nedland of Borknagar.

Hail Spirit Noir had this to say on the new album: “This is the album we’ve spent the most time on. We started off doing some experiments without any idea where they could lead to. After the first 3-4 tracks, we realized we were onto something new for the band. We were no longer in the 60s-70s zone but more in the 70s-80s. The songs sounded retro-futuristic and surreal but they were also more prog, psychedelic and challenging than ever. In the lyrics, we re-wrote the story of Eden from a surreal, Richard Dawkins-esque, Darwinian point of view. The result was Eden In Reverse.


01. Darwinian Beasts
02. Incense Swirls
03. Alien Lip Reading
04. Crossroads
05. The Devil’s Blind Spot
06. The First Ape On New Earth
07. Automata 1980
08. Incense Swirls (Synthwave Remix)*
09. Ever-Shifting Tunnels (Bonus)*

*Digipak CD exclusive tracks

Hail Spirit Noir |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|

Agonia Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply