[News] Heretoir unveil new single “At Dusk” feat. Emily Highfield on guest vocals taken from new mini-album

German Post-Metallers Heretoir have unveiled new single “At Dusk” featuring Emily Highfield of Suldusk on guest vocals. This is the third single taken from the band’s upcoming mini-album “Wastelands,” set to release on May 19, 2023 via AOP Records. Watch the official music video through the YouTube player below:

Heretoir comments: “We are proud to reveal At Dusk feat. the magical voice of Emily Highfield of Suldusk! This track is really special to us – it embodies the beauty that is still left in this world of pain. And it is a hymn for everything that is worth fighting for. At Dusk perfectly completes our trilogy of singles from our upcoming mini-album Wastelands.

After working with her for our acoustic version of Golden Dust, we couldn’t be happier to have Emily on our track At Dusk! She laid down absolutely enchanting vocals and took this song to another level.

6 years after their highly acclaimed album “The Circle,” in May 2023 Heretoir will release the new mini-album “Wastelands” which contains 3 new tracks that take the listener on an intense journey.

Starting with the raging “Anima” – the track deals with the urge to free yourself from the iron shackles society puts on us humans. Our true inner potential is kept surpressed by 24-7 pressure to perform and numbing consumerism. “Anima” can be understood as a scream to “free your mind and live your life to the fullest.”

At Dusk” transports the listener towards a bleak end with the crushing “Wastelands” that deals with the destruction of our source of life – planet Earth. Humans seem to have a “suicidal urge” to destroy what keeps us alive. The song is a requiem on the downfall of the human race.

The release is rounded off by 3 studio live recordings of Heretoirs most well-known and successful tracks off their previous release »The Circle«.

Wastelands” is a mini-album that might make you question the status quo.

Released in:

  • Lim. 99 Glacier Ash & Glacier Water vinyls at AOP Records
  • Lim. 99 Glacier Splatter vinyl Evil Greed
  • Lim. 99 Glacier vinyl at Supreme Chaos Records
  • Black vinyl
  • Digipack
  • Digital

Pre-order “Wastelands” here: shop.aoprecords.de
Pre-save here: save-it.cc/aop/wastelands

01. Anima
02. At Dusk (feat. Emily Highfield of Suldusk)
03. Wastelands
04. Golden Dust – Live
05. Exhale – Live
06. The White – Live

Eklatanz / Vocals, Guitar
Nathanael / Bass, Backing Vocals
Max F. / Guitar
Nils Groth / Drums
Kevin Storm / Guitar

Heretoir |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

AOP Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *