[News] Hieronymus Dream published the single “The Island Of Lotus Eaters” from debut album

Rhodes Island, Greece based Cosmic Psychedelic/Kraurock band Hieronymus Dream published the new single “The Island Of Lotus Eaters” taken from their debut album “Nostos” released October 10, 2021 in Digital/Vinyl via The Weird Beard Records. Stream the single through the Youtube player below:

Rhodes Island, Greece in the year 2020. Where the mountain meets the sea and the sea meets a starlit sky. The five-piece band Hieronymus Dream found themselves to create there own version of Cosmic Psychedelic-Neo-Krautrock.

The band says:

Dear traveler,
This is “Nostos”. Nostos (Ancient Greek: νόστος) is a theme used in Ancient Greek literature, meaning homecoming, or homeward journey. Like Homer’s Odyssey we have to gain experience through our own journey, face our monsters, overcome every obstacle, and struggle. This album reflects a journey; it’s flaws are scars left from facing the perils, they are there to remind you that it’s not meant to be easy, to accept them in order to grow stronger as people, so that we can reach our goal. As Homer once quoted „If your heart is brave, don’t be afraid of getting lost

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://hieronymusdream.bandcamp.com/album/nostos


  1. Odysseus Raft (7:19)
  2. The Island of Lotus Eaters (7:41)
  3. Circe’s Secret (4:22)
  4. Scylla and Charybdis (5:25)
  5. Uranometria (7:02)
  6. Land of Vraltar (9:22)



Hieronymus Dream |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|

The Weird Beard Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *