[News] Humulus to release the CD version of their latest album “Flowers Of Death” via Go Down Records

Bergamo, Italy based Psychedelic Stoner Rock trio Humulus teamed up with Go Down Records to release the CD version of their latest album “Flowers Of Death” on November 10th, 2023.

Says the band: “We are Happy to be back to Go Down Records family for the release of our new LP »Flowers Of Death« on CD!! Pre-order starts today through Go Down Records website!!!

Flowers Of Death,” the fourth studio album by Bergamo, Italy based Psych Stoner trio Humulus was released in September on vinyl and digital, the CD version of the album will follow on November 10th via Go Down Records!

Flowers Of Death” marks a turning point in the band’s career. The lineup features the new member Thomas Mascheroni on guitar and vocals, and compared to previous records, they approached the songwriting differently. Many influences of the threesome emerge fluently from these seven new tracks, intertwining pleasantly. The tracks “Black Water” and “Secret Room” are filled with Stoner riffs, peculiar to Humulus’ early days; “Buried By Tree” features prog sounds; “Shimmer Haze” and “Flowers Of Death” reveal Punk/Garage attitude; “Seventh Sun” and “Operating Manual For Spaceship Earth” are two Psychedelic journeys, recalling the mellowside of Humulus.

This record came out of hours of jamming in the rehearsal room. In this way, the band found its new alchemy, which is well-expressed in dif-ferent musical styles. For the first time, they had a special songwriting supervisor: Stefan Koglek from Colour Haze was their valuable coach and took part in theproject and played solo guitar on the single “Seventh Sun.”

Pre-order “Flowers Of Death” here: https://www.godownrecords.com/product-page/humulus-flowers-of-death-CD

01. Black Water
02. Secret Room
03. Shimmer Haze
04. Buried By Tree
05. 7th Sun
06. Flowers Of Death
07. Operating Manual For Spaceship Earth

Thomas Mascheroni
/ Guitar and Vocals
Giorgio Bonacorsi / Bass
Massimiliano Boventi / Drums

Humulus |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Go Down Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *