[News] Intronaut publish “Pangloss” from upcoming album and reveal tour dates

Metal Blade Records has released the official audio of “Pangloss,” an Intronaut song taken from their new album “Fluid Existential Inversions“, due out on February 28th:

Official Press Release from Intronaut:

On February 28th, Intronaut will release their sixth full length, Fluid Existential Inversions, via Metal Blade Records – which features some of the most dramatic and epic sounds of their career. “We pushed ourselves to be bigger and better, musically speaking, and to me that’s the essence of progressive music,” states guitarist/vocalist Sacha Dunable. “On this album, there are drums played in ways I’ve never heard before. There are synths used in contexts I’ve never heard before. Intronaut has the most unique bass player in all of heavy metal as far as I’m concerned, and I even practiced guitar to get myself out of my comfort zone. So I think we progressed and made the best album ever.

Hear their first single for “Cubensis” and pre-order the record: metalblade.com/intronaut – where the album can also be pre-ordered in the following formats: 
– digipak-CD – opaque evergreen vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 1000 copies) 
– blue watercolor vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies) 
– green watercolor vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies) 
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive) 
– light blue vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies) 
– mint green vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies) 
– red / blue marbled vinyl (EU Shop exclusive – limited to 100 copies) 
* exclusive bundles with shirts, plus digital options are also available!

Fluid Existential Inversions track-listing 
1. Procurement of the Victuals 
2. Cubensis 
3. The Cull 
4. Contrapasso 
5. Speaking of Orbs 
6. Tripolar 
7. Check Your Misfortune 
8. Pangloss 
9. Sour Everythings

Just before Fluid Existential Inversions‘ release, Intronaut will kick off a North American tour with Cult of Luna and Emma Ruth Rundle. See below for all dates!

Intronaut tour dates w/ Cult of Luna, Emma Ruth Rundle Feb. 21 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction * 
Feb. 22 – Mesa, AZ @ Club Red * 
Feb. 23 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad * 
Feb. 25 – Dallas, TX @ Trees 
Feb. 26 – Austin, TX @ Come and Take It Live
Feb. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks 
Feb. 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade 
Feb. 29 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage 
Mar. 1 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theater 
Mar. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Corona 
Mar. 3 – Toronto, ON @ Opera House 
Mar. 4 – Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues 
Mar. 5 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater 
Mar. 6 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall 
Mar. 7 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge 
Mar. 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
Mar. 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Fonda 
Mar. 11 – San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick 
*=Intronaut only

Intronaut |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Metal Blade Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply