[News] Italian Psych Rock pillars Giöbia share enthralling “Screaming Souls” video from new album

Italian Psych Rock pillars Giöbia share a music video for “Screaming Souls” taken from their new studio album, “Acid Disorder,” out on April 28, 2023 via Heavy Psych Sounds. Watch the video through the youTube player below:

Giöbia has been building sonic bridges between the cosmos and what we can call reality for a decade now, and this new offering cements their reputation as one of Europe’s most bedazzling purveyors of Neo-Psychedelia. Their new album “Acid Disorder” is eight weighty and effects-drenched tracks that will drive the listener in altered states of consciousness, enchanted by the lysergic side of music that is both familiar and new. Floating at the crossroads of genre forefathers Hawkwind and Amon Düül II and the modern school of Psychedelia incarnated by White Hills or Brian Jonestown Massacre, Giöbia is a compelling act that deserves to be embraced with a freed spirit and wide-open ears.

About the song, the band comments: “Screaming Soul is the neo-psychedelic vortex with no way out in which Giöbia brings the listener with their hypnotic music. This enthralling single has been taken off the album Acid Disorder which was released on April 28, 2023 via Heavy Psych Sounds. The video was directed by Giacomo Cracco at Cookies Factory production.

New album “Acid Disorder” out now on Heavy Psych Sounds: heavypsychsounds.com/shop.htm#HPS263

The mystical day 60s Rock met Neopsychedelic Rock mixing up to the point of losing consciousness of their own essence, that’s when Giöbia’s Acid Psychedelic Rock was born, in an overwhelming and incessant soundtrack with an unmistakable Italian taste. In a vortex that leaves no way out, the unique melodies of this quartet take the listener into a world where the boundaries of reality are no longer defined and anything can ever happen. After their debut in 2009 with “Hard Stories,” Giöbia firmly established themselves in 2013 by “Introducing Night Sounds,” which suddenly brought them to the most important stages of Europe, until their 2016 milestone “The Magnifier” assigned them a place among the most influential bands of the scene. Giöbia went on astonishing their audience by forging “Plasmatic Idol,” which saw the light in 2020 via Heavy Psych Sounds and reconfirmed them as the modern forefathers of a genre that fascinates and amazes anyone who dares to leave themselves behind without the fear of never returning.

In 2021, Giöbia released their split album with The Cosmic DeadThe Intergalactic Connection – Exploring The Sideral Remote Hyperspace,” a must-have for every space traveler. Unable to stop in front of any challenge, the quartet is finally ready to release its brand new album “Acid Disorder” on April 28th, 2023 on Heavy Psych Sounds, which expertly refines the band’s Psychedelic Rock attitude alongside a wide spectrum of intriguing sounds and textures.

Acid Disorder” was recorded at Elfo Studio in Piacenza, Italy, between March and October 2022, engineered and mixed by Daniele Mandelli and Bazu and mastered by Giovanni Versari at La Maestà Studio. The artwork was designed by Trevor Tipton.

01. Queen Of Wands
02. The Sweetest Nightmare
03. Consciousness Equals Energy
04. Screaming Souls
05. Blood Is Gone
06. Circo Galattico
07. In Line
08. Acid Disorder

/ Vocals and String Instruments
Detrji / Bass
Melissa / Synth and Vocals
Pietro / Drums

Giöbia |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Heavy Psych Sounds Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *