[News] Italian Retro Rockers BBF unveil the new single “Rise” taken from their third upcoming album

Italian Retro/Acid Rockers BBF have unveiled the second single “Rise” taken from their upcoming third album “I Will Be Found,” which will be released on April 22, 2022 via Argonauta Records. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Says the band: “Our new single »Rise« is out now! Taken from our new album »I Will Be Found« out April 22! Thanks to It’s Psychedelic Baby Magazine for the premiere, listen to it now here!

Following their latest, much acclaimed album “Outside The Noise” (2019, Argonauta Records), Retro Rock trio BBF has extended their deal with the Italian powerhouse label for the release of their upcoming, third output entitled “I Will Be Found.”

BBF were formed in 2016 by Pietro Brunetti, Claudio Banelli and Carlo Forgiarini, who all share a deep-rooted passion for the sound of the 60s, 70s, and everything that springs out of its creative sound and the world of Rock and Psychedelia. In support of “Outside The Noise,” which gained the band high prasie from both critics and fans alike, BBF was about to leave Italy for their first European tour but unfortunately, Covid-19 forced them to postpone the shows. Instead, they channeled all of their time and creativity into releasing two instrumental EPs and delivering a fantastic successor and third full-length album, which will be out on April 22, 2022 via Argonauta Records.

BBF’s new album is all about contrast. Noise and silence, electric and acoustic, screams and sighs. “I Will Be Found” features a constant alternation of all these elements. “After the last year between lockdowns quarantines, renunciations and abrupt awakenings, once we arrived in the studio we felt the need to transform our restlessness into a work that could really represent the evolution and influences of all three in the most sincere way possible,“ Pietro Brunetti reveals. “We spent 4 days playing, planning, listening, and trying to get a coherent sound out of these songs that could transport the listener to the same soundscapes in which we found ourselves while playing together.

I Will Be Found” will be out by April 22, 2022 on all digital platforms with CD edition to follow. Reserve yours here:


  1. Freedom
  2. Cosmic Surgery
  3. Rise
  4. Wake up
  5. T-rex
  6. Supernova


Pietro Brunetti / Electric Bass, Synth, Vocals
Claudio Banelli / Electric and Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Carlo Forgiarini / Drums and Percussions

BBF |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|

Argonauta Records|Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply