[News] Italian/Swedish Post-Metal collective Ropes Inside A Hole published video for “Loss & Grief”

Swedish/Italian Post-Metal collective Ropes Inside a Hole have recently revealed a music video for a new song off the band’s second album “A Man And His Nature,” which is set for released on January 10th via Voice of the Unheard Records (Vinyl) and Shove Records (CD). Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The follow-up to the band’s 2019 debut album “Autumnalia” was produced and mixed by Riccardo Pasini at Studio73, Italy and mastered by Magnus Lindberg in Sweden, and sees RIAH collaborating with a number of musicians from various places in the world, namely Hernan Paulitti from Buenos Aires, Argentina on violin, the jazz master William Suvanne from Helsinki, Finland on saxophone, Francesco “Fresco” Cellini from Ravenna, Italy on cello and Mohammed Ashfarf also from Ravenna on keyboards. The album also features the incredible voice of Daniel Loefgren from Sweden’s Suffocate For Fuck Sake, who is now an integral part of the band. 

Written during the pandemic and the global lockdown, “A Man And His Nature” deals with feelings of isolation, doubt, nostalgia, fear and anger and also marks a shift in the band’s sound towards a more introspective approach materialized by the use of acoustic guitars, cello, violin and saxophone that contrasts perfectly with the more aggressive and heavy side of the band.

RIAH (Ropes Inside a Hole) are coming back after few years from their debut album “AUTUMNALIA” and from the split “RIAHPSTVRT” with Postvorta with a new Line up and a refreshed spirit.
For everyone the quarantine has been a peculiar period, but has brough to the band new ideas, inspirations and feelings to compose “A MAN AND HIS NATURE.” The distance let RIAH produce in a more focused way, as well as gave them the opportunity to work with people from afar, in fact the album hosts Hernan Paulitti’s Violin, the Jazz master William Suvanne‘s saxophone, Francesco “Fresco” Cellini ‘s cello, Mohammed Ashfarf‘s synth and the incredible voice of Daniel Loefgren from Suffocate For Fuck Sake, with which the group is planning to continue the collaboration by making the band a collective between Italy and Sweden;

Pre-orders for the album are now available here: https://ropesinsideahole.bandcamp.com/album/a-man-and-his-nature


1. Distance 07:26
2. Others Are Gone. I Don’t Care
3. Loss And Grief 06:39
4. Feet In The Swamp, Gaze To The Sky
5. Overwhelmed
6. Time To Sleep

Ropes Inside a Hole |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Unheard Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Shove Records |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *