[News] Jasmeno publish the single “Alchemy” from the mini album “Elixir”

Alchemy” is an opening track from Jasmeno‘s new mini album called “Elixir,” watch the video below:

The debut album released last September drew attention of the international media as well as Polish radio stations. 24 June 2021 will see the release of a 6-track EP with entirely new material featuring special guests: Karolina Andrzejewska (vocal) – she is known to the wider audience as the lead singer of Batalion d’Amour, Marek Depa (an electric guitar virtuoso) and the Radio Gdansk presenter Beata Szewczyk in spoken parts.

This year’s release delves into difficult aspects of human existence with its lyrics based in poems by Tadeusz Miciński and Jan Andrzej Morsztyn. Sayings from the remarkable contemporary minds like the British philosopher Alan Watts or the theoretical physicist Stephen Hawking make up an additional lyrical layer.

The release will have three formats: Compact disc (jewel box) – limited to 100 copies; Vinyl (a 12-nch gatefold) – hand numbered limited to 100 copies; Digital download (available on over 70 leading internet platforms). The mini album has 4 bonus remixed tracks from Jasmeno’s debut album which contain newly composed bass lines by Kacper Wołk and the previously unreleased solo guitar by the Australian Lecia Louise and as well as the new drums sound.

For the fans of Robert Miles, Jean-Michel Jarre, Enigma, Delirium, Schiller, Pink Floyd…
releases June 25, 2021

Side A tracklist (21:01):

  1. Alchemy (2:48​)
  2. Sonet (4:08)
  3. Indefinite Antecedents (4:01)
  4. Nokturn (3:39)
  5. Amber Skyline (3:25)
  6. Elixir (2:56)

Karolina Andrzejewska: vocals
Marek Depa: electric guitars
Beata Szewczyk: spoken passages
Slavomir Maria Nietupski: synthesizers, programming, spoken parts

Side B tracklist (20:52):

  1. Plankton 2021 (3:56)
  2. Nothing But Illusion 2021 (3:59)
  3. Sunk In Emotion 2021 (7:06)
  4. Temptation In Vain 2021 (5:49)

Andrea Boccarusso: vocals, choirs, electric & accoustic guitars
Lecia Louise: vocals, choirs, electric guitars
Piotr Chomicz: electric guitar
Anna Heron: choirs
Robert Jakubiec: trumpets
Gabriela Gutierrez: harp
Slavomir Maria Nietupski: synthesizers, organs & programming

Pre-Orders are open through Bandcamp: https://jasmeno.bandcamp.com/album/elixir

Jasmeno |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply