[News] Jason Bieler and The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra release the single “Bring Out Your Dead” featuring David Ellefson, Devin Townsend, and Edu Cominato

Official Frontiers Music Srl. Press Release:

Jason Bieler is preparing to release his new solo album Songs For The Apocalypse under the moniker Jason Bieler and The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra on January 22, 2021 on CD/LP/Digital. Bieler has released the new song “Bring Out Your Dead” featuring David Ellefson (Megadeth), Devin Townsend and Edu Cominato (SOTO, Jeff Scott Soto). Watch the video below:

“As someone who tends to avoid guest appearances, I had to make an exception for the hyper-snuggly Jason Bieler as a direct result of a show he played in Vancouver I saw when I was 18 that I found super inspiring. Its my honor to be involved with such a snuggly, talented dude. =)” – Devin Townsend

“Jason Bieler is the modern-day Frank Zappa of our time. This record shows incredible diversity, melodies for days and an incredibly sophisticated view of the world through the eccentric lyrics and music of Mr Bieler. This record took me to new musical voyages I had never before explored and for that alone I’m thankful for the privilege of playing on this album.” – David Ellefson (Megadeth/Ellefson)

“Songs For The Apocalypse” sees Bieler working with a diverse array of musical friends including Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche), Dave Ellefson (Megadeth), Devin Townsend, Pat Badger (Extreme), Butch Walker (ex-Marvelous 3), Bumblefoot (Sons of Apollo), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Benji Webbe (Skindred), Kyle Sanders (Hellyeah) and more. A full list of musical cohorts can be found below. 

The first single and video, ‘Apology’ features Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche) on drums, Kevin Scott on bass, and a guest guitar solo from Andee Blacksugar (KMFDM), with Bieler handling lead vocals and all other instruments. Watch the video for ‘Apology’ HERE: https://youtu.be/lNvZZ6oiX1o

Pre-order/save the album HERE: https://orcd.co/jasonbieler 

Bieler is a singer, guitarist, songwriter and producer who is also known for playing with hard rock band SAIGON KICK, which achieved a platinum single in the US with the timeless hit “Love Is On The Way” from its gold-selling album “The Lizard”, which Jason also produced. Bieler also played in an early touring version of TALISMAN with Marcel Jacob and Jeff Scott Soto, as well as SUPER TRANSATLANTIC, with EXTREME bassist Pat Badger, earning them a gold record for their work on the soundtrack for the “American Pie” movie. Recently, Bieler had been touring extensively as a solo artist. The shows featured a wide array of musical styles, absurdists humor, special guests, and more. He also runs, along with his brother, a successful record label, Bieler Bros., which has worked with SKINDRED, WILL HAVEN, NONPOINT, KARNIVOOL, SIKTH, and many more.


01.  Never Ending Circle
02.  Apology
03.  Bring Out Your Dead
04.  Annalise
05.  Stones Will Fly
06.  Down In A Hole
07.  Anthem For Losers
08.  Horror Wobbles The Hippo
09.  Beyond Hope
10. Crab Claw Dan
11. Born Of The Sun
12. Baby Driver
13. Alone In The World
14. Very Fine People
15.  Fkswyso

Jason Bieler |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply