[News] Johannesburg’s Evert Snyman drops highly anticipated new covers album “All Killer Filler”

Evert Snyman, the South African Rock musician and multi-instrumentalist renowned for his unparalleled musicality and captivating performances, is thrilled to announce the release of his latest album, “All Killer Filler” out now on Mongrel Records. Packed with a selection of his all-time favourite covers, this highly anticipated album is set to ignite a fire within the hearts of rock enthusiasts worldwide.

Drawing inspiration from a diverse range of influences, Evert Snyman has meticulously crafted the album to showcase his artistic depth and versatility. This musical masterpiece is a testament to his undeniable talent and unwavering passion for Rock music.

Featuring 12 tracks of meticulously reimagined classics, “All Killer Filler” will transport listeners on a nostalgic journey while delivering a fresh, contemporary twist. Snyman‘s signature blend of virtuoso guitar riffs, powerful vocals, and masterful command of multiple instruments creates an unforgettable sonic experience that will leave fans craving for more.

From adrenaline-fueled intensity to soulful ballads, the album embraces the essence of rock music’s rich history while breathing new life into beloved compositions. With each track, he captures the essence and spirit of the original songs, infusing them with his unique artistic vision.

In “All Killer FillerEvert Snyman pays homage to legendary Rock acts that have influenced his musical journey. Listeners can expect to be enthralled by his dynamic interpretations of iconic hits from artists such as Paul McCartney, Pixies, The Stooges, Mark Lanegan, Tom Waits and Smashing Pumpkins. With each cover, Evert injects his own distinctive style, seamlessly blending his technical prowess with raw emotion.

All Killer Filler” represents a milestone in Evert Snyman’s career, showcasing his growth as a musician and a performer. This album serves as a testament to his enduring commitment to the art of Rock music and his unwavering dedication to captivating his audience.

Watch the official video for the track “Temporary Secretary” through the YouTube player below:

Watch the official video for the track “The Colour & The Shape” through the YouTube player below:

Purchase and Stream the album here: https://orcd.co/all-killer-filler

1. Search and Destroy (The Stooges)
2. Temporary Secretary (Paul McCartney)
3. I Just Wanna Get Along (The Breeders)
4. Zero (Smashing Pumpkins)
5. Beetlebum (Blur)
6. I Will (The Beatles)
7. Escape – The Piña Colada Song (Rupert Holmes)
8. Freedom Rock (Frank Black)
9. The Colour and The Shape (Foo Fighters)
10. Planet Of Sound (Pixies)
11. When Your Number Isn’t Up (Mark Lanegan)
12. Jesus Gonna Be Here (Tom Waits)

About Evert Snyman:

Based in Johannesburg, Evert Snyman has launched and collaborated on various projects, cementing himself as a versatile multi-instrumentalist. Perhaps the most well-known as the guitarist and singer of Pollinator.

Evert’s powerful vocals range from angst-ridden screams to crystal clear melodies that cut through filthy guitars, caveman drums accompanied by the occasional oversaturated keyboard.
He records and produces all his own music from his studio Pariah by himself and also with his band The Aviary (as well as countless other musicians). Snyman has put out 3 albums, The Aviary (2019) Hot Mess (2021) and Pruning In The Dark (2022) released by Mongrel Records.

Evert Snyman also produces other artists, more recently he has worked with Kenny Hughes, Van Kose. He has also worked with Caution Boy, Ruff Majik and The Tazers. Evert has performed or been involved with many bands such as Bombaby, Battlecock, Black Pimp’n Jesus, Mad God, Gay Thing, Swandy, The Deaf Commission, Swandy, Dragon Invasion and Pink Noise to name a few.

He shows no sign of slowing down and he is already working on his next album.

Evert Snyman |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Mongrel Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *