[News] Karnataka unveil the official video for the track “The Night’s Dance” taken from their new album

Requiem For A Dream” is the much anticipated new studio album from UK Symphonic/Progressive Rock band Karnataka. Featuring eight stunning new songs, the lavishly produced new album also includes their most ambitious track to date, the 25 minute epic, “Requiem For A Dream.” The band has unveiled the official video for the track “The Night’s Dance,” watch it through the YouTube player below:

The album explores themes of personal adversity, loss, despair and forgiveness, experienced through the prism of global chaos, climate change and environmental destruction.” says Ian & Sertari. ”A beautiful world slowly dying and tinged with fear, yet grasping for hope. We are reminded of the fragility of Sagan’s unique ‘pale blue dot’ floating in a vast ocean of stars. We are dancing in the rain. This is our requiem for a dream.

The timeless qualities of the band’s sound are captured in this lush, multi-layered, Symphonic production; mysterious, haunting and beautiful, yet epic in scope and embracing sonic ambition. The album features the beautiful uilleann pipes and low whistle of special guest and long-term band collaborator, Troy Donockley from global phenomenon, Nightwish.

The album was mixed by Joe Gibb, highly regarded as a world class engineer who has worked with many prestigious artists including Massive AttackThe Cure and Leftfield.

Requiem For A Dream” is released on World Environment Day July 28, 2023.

Pre-Order the album here: https://www.karnataka.org.uk/rfad-shop/


01. All Around The World
02. Sacrifice
03. Look To The East
04. Forgiven
05. The Night’s Dance
06. Say Goodbye Tomorrow
07. Don’t Forget My Name
08. Requiem For A Dream

The album is available to Pre-Order in the following formats:

– CD 4 panel digipack (Eco friendly) with 24 page booklet.

– Special edition CD with bonus DVD 6 panel digipack (Eco friendly packaging) and 24 page booklet. DVD features: Bonus track: “Forever,” “Making of album” feature, “Ian & Sertari interview,” “Photoshoot Feature,” “Photo Gallery,” “Timelapse video of album cover design” and more…

– Double Vinyl audiophile 180g vinyl

– Limited Edition Vinyl Test Pressing Limited to 20 copies.

– Downloads including 24 bit WAV, FLAC, MP3

CD Digipak

CD in a gatefold Eco-Digipack with a 24 page booklet.

Deluxe Special Edition CD and DVD

The Special Edition CD/DVD is presented in a 6 panel gatefold Eco-Digipak with a 24 page booklet and features the album plus a bonus DVD which includes: 1. Making the album – behind the scenes footage 2. Image gallery 3. Photoshoot mini-feature 4. Time lapse of creating the album cover 5. Bonus track: Forever and more…

Double Vinyl

Double heavyweight 180g vinyl, gatefold sleeve and includes free MP3 download code.

Double Vinyl Test Pressing

Just a few of these left! An opportunity to own a very limited edition, and highly collectible, test pressing of the new album which will only increase in value. Only 20 being pressed and only a few remaining.

Karnataka |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *