[News] King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard to release “Murder of The Universe (Cosmic Carnage Edition)”

A concept album to end all concepts, “Murder Of The Universe” is the 2017 collection by head-bending Psychedelicists King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard. “Murder Of The Universe” is a face-melting musical assault concerned with the downfall of man, the death of the planet….the murder of the whole goddamn universe.

A disorientating experience, the album hinges on three distinct chapters that rise from larval beds, and whose lyrics should be carved in stone, squeezed from moss, discovered in ancient runes. And all the while a passing cast of characters imbue the tale with both human and non-human emotions.

  • 2xLP’s on translucent red vinyl with heavy black splatter
  • Side D gator etching
  • New inner-sleeves and LP labels
  • Gatefold jacket
  • New outer cardboard sleeve
  • 140-gram vinyl
  • Includes digital download

Pre-Order here: https://shop.atorecords.com/product/ATLP518/king-gizzard-the-lizard-wizard-murder-of-the-universe-lp-cosmic-carnage-edition-vinyl


Side A: The Tale of the Altered Beast

1. A New World
2. Altered Beast I
3. Alter Me I
4. Altered Beast II
5. Alter Me II
6. Altered Beast III
7. Alter Me III
8. Altered Beast IV
9. Life / Death

Side B: The Lord of Lightning Vs. Balrog

1. Some Context
2. The Reticent Raconteur
3. The Lord of Lightning
4. The Balrog
5. The Floating Fire
6. The Acrid Corpse

Side C: Han-Tyumi and the Murder of the Universe

1. Welcome to an Altered Future
2. Digital Black
3. Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg
4. Soy-Protein Munt Machine
5. Vomit Coffin
6. Murder of the Universe

Side D: Gator etching

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

ATO Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *