[News] King’s X published the track “Let It Rain” taken from upcoming new album

US Prog Rock trio King’s X have released their first new music for 14 years in the form of new single “Let It Rain,” taken from the band’s upcoming album “Three Sides Of One” which will be released through InsideOut Music on September 2, 2022. Stream the official audio through the YouTube player below:

When I think of it, King’s X feels like a couple of old best friends coming together, shooting the shit, and having a good time, it’s instinctual,” enthuses bassist and singer dUg Pinnick. “When I would listen to demo tapes of Jerry and Ty for the record, it gave me a great perspective on how blessed I am to be in King’s X. What they did on Three Sides Of One sounded so good. For as familiar as it is, it’s like I’m in a new band.

Can a Song Be an NFT?

This time, we sat around, listened to each other’s ideas, and would collectively say, ‘Let’s work on that’,” adds guitarist Ty Tabor. “It was the most enjoyable album I’ve personally ever recorded in my entire life, period.

While drummer Jerry Gaskill concludes: “I’ll cherish what we did in my heart forever. Everything lined up perfectly.

The new album, the bands first since 2008’s “XV,” was recorded during 2019 at Black Sound Studio in Pasadena, CA with Emmy Award-winning producer Michael Parnin.

Three Sides Of One” will be available as limited CD digipak, gatefold 180g 2LP+CD+LP-booklet and digital album. There will also be a limited Deluxe 180g orange/red marble 2LP+CD+LP-booklet that also includes a poster and a hand-numbered print, as well as an exclusive variant of the front cover artwork.

Three Sides Of One” is available to pre-order here: https://www.insideoutshop.de/Category/PreOrder/97?StartsWith=K

Three Sides Of One tracklist

  1. Let It Rain
  2. Flood Pt. 1
  3. Nothing But The Truth
  4. Give It Up
  5. All God’s Children
  6. Take The Time
  7. Festival
  8. Swipe Up
  9. Holidays
  10. Watcher
  11. She Called Me Home
  12. Every Everywhere

King’s X |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply