[News] Kosmodome to release debut self-titled album on December 2021 via Karisma Records

Kosmodome, a rising star in the firmament of Norway’s flourishing Prog music scene, will blow minds with their Psychedelic sounding, 60s atmosphere-coloured Rock.  

The brainchild of the two Sandvik brothers, Sturle on guitars and vocals, and Severin on drums, Kosmodome’s music is riff-based Rock with Stoner elements all of which are placed within a Progressive universe to great effect. Together, the duo bridges the gap between the explosive drive of bands such as Mastodon with melodic magic and retrospective, clever songwriting.

The band has this to say about the album: “We aim to draw listeners into the Kosmodome, in all its diversity. Throughout the album, we dwell in the melodic and the groovy; a baseline for deep dives into massive, heavy soundscapes and spacy atmospheres. Instrumental sections are central to our musical storytelling, further supported by our lyrical themes; introspection and wonder, ruminations on the human condition, and frustrations toward contemporary society.


  • Debut album from Bergen based band, Kosmodome
  • Energetic, catchy and soulful alternative rock
  • Tour and festival show will be announced
  • For fans of Motorpsycho, Black Mountain, King Gizzard and the Lizzard Wizzard
  • Ads in all relevant press

1. Enter the Dome
2. Retrograde
3. Hypersonic
4. Deadbeat
5. Waver I
6. Waver II
7. The 1%
8. Orbit

Kosmodome |Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Karisma Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply