[News] Kristoffer Gildenlöw announces new solo album “Let Me Be A Ghost” and reveal first preview video

Kristoffer Gildenlöw‘s new album “Let Me Be A Ghost” is to be released on September 3, 2021 via New Joke. It’s the former Pain Of Salvation bassist’s darkest musical journey so far and lyrically explores contrasting themes bout giving up or carrying on, falling down or standing strong, and choosing between life and death. Watch the first official preview video for the through YouTube Player below:

On his fourth album, the Swedish musician takes musical inspiration from Pink Floyd, Mike Oldfield, Roger Waters, David Sylvian and Blackfield. It follows on from RUST (2012), The Rain (2016) and Homebound (2020), and will be available as a limited edition double LP, as well as 14-track Digipak CD and digital download.

In addition to his solo material, Gildenlöw can also be heard on Kayak‘s latest album “Out of This World” which is out now via InsideOut Music.

“Let Me Be A Ghost” Tracklist:

01. Let Me Be A Ghost pt. I
02. The Wind
03. Blame It All On Me
04. Falling, Floating, Sinking
05. Fleeting Thought
06. Fade Away
07. Don’t
08. Lean On Me
09. Let Me Be A Ghost pt. II
10. Still Enough
11. Where I Ought To Be
12. Let Me Be A Ghost pt. III
13. Look At Me Now

Kristoffer Gildenlöw |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply