[News] Labyrinth two new tracks available for listening taken from upcoming album

While getting closer to the official release of Labyrinth‘s newest Prog/Power Metal opus “Welcome To The Absurd Circus” give a spin to two streaming tracks “The Absurd Circus” and “Live Today.” The new music effort is due January 22, 2021 through Frontiers Music Srl. Watch the videos below:

Official Frontiers Music Srl Press Release:

Italian Metallers Labyrinth will return with another great album in 2021, “Welcome to the Absurd Circus”. Once again, Speedy Power Metal songs with unforgettable hooks, Epic Prog infused Metal songs, and some great Melodic numbers constitute a record which is going to become another milestone for the Italian Metal masters! “Welcome To The Absurd Circus” follows the band’s well-received 2017 comeback album, “Architecture of a God”.

In the spring of 2016, the band’s founding members Andrea Cantarelli and Olaf Thorsen received a call from Frontiers, asking them to discuss with singer Roberto Tiranti the possibility of a comeback for the band. After much thought, the guys agreed to get back together and round out the line-up with John Macaluso (now replaced by Mattia Peruzzi), Oleg Smirnoff (Vision Divine, Eldritch) on keyboards, and Nik Mazzucconi (Hardline, Edge of Forever) on bass, Labÿrinth’s comeback album “Architecture of a God” (2017) was a definite and true return to form.
With the release of “Return to Heaven Denied” in 1998, Labÿrinth had a “classic” album on their hands, which was embraced by fans and Metal scribes alike and gave a strong push not only to the band’s career, but also to the Italian Metal scene as a whole.

More albums followed, but several lineup changes (with singer Roberto Tiranti and guitarist/composer Olaf Thorsen going in and out of the band) brought the band – after the release of “Return to Heaven Denied, Pt. 2 – A Midnight Autumn Dream” in 2010 – to an indefinite hiatus.


The Absurd Circus
2. Live Today
3. One More Last Chance
4. As Long As It Lasts
5. Den Of Snakes
6. Word’s Minefield
7. The Unexpected
8. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
9. Sleepwalker
10. A Reason To Survive
11. Finally Free


Roberto Tiranti / Vocals
Olaf Thorsen / Guitars
Andrea Cantarelli / Guitars
Oleg Smirnoff / Keyboards
Nik Mazzucconi / Bass
Mattia Peruzzi / Drums

Pre-Orders are open through the Frontiers Music Srl Official Webshop: https://www.frontiers.shop/new-releases/1105/labyrinth-welcome-to-the-absurd-circus-cd-jewelcase

Labyrinth |Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Frontiers Music Srl |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply