[News] Las Cruces unveil a video teaser for the upcoming new album “Cosmic Tears”

San Antonio, Texas based Doomsters Las Cruces unveil a video teaser for the upcoming new album “Cosmic Tears” due out on June 2022 via Ripple Music. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Look back into the distant reaches of doom’s heady primordial days of the late 90s and early 2000s, and amid the many pillars of the style whose names you know well, you might also come across one that’s less familiar, though no less majestic and impactful in what they created: Las Cruces.

This Texas doom powerhouse was like a lightning storm in the desert with their singular take on Sludgy, Melodic Doom, boasting soaring vocals and bleak, earth-shaking riff power that was impossible to match. And yet, as significant and unforgettable as their incredible “Ringmaster” album was, the band seemed to mostly disappear back into the earth. They would resurface here and there with an occasional release or announcement of a reformation, but ultimately, the promise of “Ringmaster” was never seized… until now.

Cosmic Tears” is the long-awaited re-emergence of a band with far more greatness in them than the world had yet to hear, and this album delivers it at long last. Prepare yourself for a new Doom epic!

Pre-orders are open on Bandcamp: https://ripplemusic.bandcamp.com/album/cosmic-tears


1. Altar of the Seven Sorrows
2. Cosmic Tears
3. Stay
4. Wizard from the North
5. Reverend Trask
6. Egypt
7. Holy Hell
8. Terminal Drift
9. Relentless
10. The Wraith

Las Cruces |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Ripple Music |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply