[News] Lord Of Confusion to release their debut album “Evil Mystery” on September 30, 2022

Formed in 2018, Lord Of Confusion is a young four-piece group from Portugal that plays a Psychedelic-driven Doom Metal greatly influenced by classic horror movies and tales of the supernatural and the occult.

In 2019 they self-released their debut EP titled “Burnin’ Valley,” which garnered positive reviews and gave them the opportunity to play all over Portugal, helping the band to reach a wider audience and new fans.

Evil Mystery”, is the band’s first full length album and it takes Lord Of Confusion into a whole new level of intensity and maturity, thanks to all the experience they got along the way and a lot of hard work put in developing and delivering their new release.
A hell of a lot of blood, sweat, tears and thought has clearly gone into the creation of “Evil Mystery” and that’s pretty evident throughout these six new tracks. With improved songwriting skills and a proper production, the album doesn’t merely rehash that classic doom meets hammer movies formula, it shows a genuine creepy and chilling atmosphere created by psychedelia-tinged doom riffs, pounding ritualistic beats, and the haunting voice of Carlota Sousa.

Recommended to fans of Pentagram, Sleep, Saint Vitus, Demon Lung, Electric Wizard or Black Widow, “Evil Mystery” is set for release in Europe via Gruesome Records (CD) and in the US via Morbid and Miserable Records (CD and Cassette).


  1. Land of Mystery 8:17
  2. Howling Void 8:01
  3. Interlúdio 1:38
  4. Evil Blood 6:38
  5. Witchfinder 7:31
  6. Hell 13:16

Lord of Confusion:
Keys and Vocals – Carlota Sousa
Guitars – Danilo Sousa
Bass – João Fonseca
Drums – Nelson Figueiredo

Lord Of Confusion |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Gruesome Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Morbid and Miserable Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply