[News] Lufeh posts video performing new album “Luggage Falling Down” in its entirety

Releasing their debut album “Luggage Falling Down” this past April, Los Angeles’ Lufeh (a band of both Brazilian and American musicians) have been sharing a series of music videos for each individual track from the full length over the last few months toshowcase their blend of Progressive Rock injected with Jazz styles, Heavy Metal foundations, and rhythmic Brazilian influences.

The band shares video of them performing the new album “Luggage Falling Down” in its entirety, which can be viewed on YouTube below:

The live album performance was recorded at The Rose, Pasadena, CA on January 21, 2020.

Lufeh‘s debut album was a trying, yet successful first recording for these recently banded musicians who lived together for two weeks throughout the process. Having lost the original singer a month before recording began, the intrepid bunch found hope with Dennis Atlas who fell in step with the rest of the band immediately. This bond between the members can be heard on the new record along with the series of videos that the band has released in support of it.

The band comments on the album: “The album is both melodic and highly energetic and aggressive. With a strong foundation in jazz and classical musicality, the band brings a metal edge to a unique melodic story. These metal warriors have become tycoons of song structure and, throughout the album, display highly refined expertise in making music that is captivating to listen to, addictively technical, and uplifting.”

For fans of Dream Theater, Incubus, and HakenLufeh is smooth and rhythmic Progressive Metal; Heavy chords followed by light melodies and the occasional crazy guitar solo. 

Their debut full length “Luggage Falling Down” is available for stream and download on

Bandcamp: https://lufehband.bandcamp.com/releases
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/0Fj8pKS4EQzxEU36osuaTL?si=hlNlxMEuRvSgJnzu1ZO3-Q
Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/luggage-falling-down/1506033114

Track Listing:
1. Find My Way (4:25)
2. The Unknown (3:36)
3. Doors (4:06)
4. Trial of Escapade (4:24)
5. My World (4:52)
6. End of The Road (4:05)
7. Escape (4:03)
8. The Edge (4:04)
Album Length: 33:39

Album Credits:
All songs performed by:
Gera Penna – Keys
Duca Tambasco – Bass
Dennis Atlas – Vocals
Teo Dornellas – Guitar
Lufeh Batera – Drums  
All songs lyrics written by: Josh Kim
Produced by: Gera Penna
Mixed by: Adair Daumfebach
Mastered by: Adair Daumfebach
Album Artwork by: Gera Penna

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Gera Penna – Keys
Duca Tambasco – Bass
Dennis Atlas – Vocals
Teo Dornellas – Guitar
Lufeh Batera – Drums

Lufeh |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply