[News] Luminol Records publishes the release video for the track “Night City Lights” by Davide Ronfetto 

Night City Lights represents a turning point from my past. I deliberately detached myself from metal and virtuosity to move towards more rock sounds, with themes that represent me more and reveal how I perceive the world, the city, the melancholy – not necessarily negative – that runs through all my tracks.”

Watch the release video through the YouTube player below:

Watch the pre-save spot video through the YouTube player below:

Luminol Records releases “Night City Lights,” the new single by Davide Ronfetto, which anticipates the release of the album “Enlightening Nights Darkening Days,” scheduled for 27 January. Once again Luminol confirms itself as the ideal label for works in the Post-Progressive area such as this one by Ronfetto, which will feature guests dear to prog listeners such as Colin Edwin, Heather Findlay, Elisa Montaldo and Edmondo Romano, as well as long-time friends and collaborators Gabriele Tiezzi and Omar Maiorano.

In Night City LightsMontaldo (keyboards), Tiezzi (guitars) and Maiorano (drums) take part in a song, Ronfetto himself emphasises, inspired by ‘the theme of the city, night and rain in a “picture,” blurred and coloured: a small escape from reality, through wet car glass, composed on a rainy evening. Compared to the soon-to-be-released record, I experience it a bit as a more ‘commercial’ track in terms of rhythm and melody. It is perhaps simpler than others but I find myself very quickly in the atmosphere I wanted to describe.”

Professional musician, composer and teacher, Davide Ronfetto was part of Rustfield, with whom he released “The Fields Of Rust” in 2013, featuring Federica de Boni, Douglas Docker and John Macaluso. In 2015 he made his solo debut with “Aside,” featuring Marco Minnemann, Anna Portalupi and Edmondo Romano. As of 2019, he is working on his first official solo album, a Progressive Rock project with the collaboration of Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree, ORK), Heather Findlay (Ayreon, Odin Dragonfly), Elisa Montaldo (Tempio Delle Clessidre), Edmondo Romano (Motus Laevus, PFM, New Trolls) and long-time friends Gabriele Tiezzi on guitars and Omar Maiorano on drums.


Artwork by Herwig Claeys
Drums: Omar Maiorano
Guitars: Gabriele Tiezzi
Keyboards: Elisa Montaldo
Sound engineers: Stefano Angaramo, Simone Pollino
Mix master by David Fulk at dssrecords

Davide Ronfetto |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Luminol Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *