[News] Matteo Scano publish the album teaser of the new upcoming procduction “Places”

Places” is an album of territories. With each song, I want to describe places that are dear to me not only for their beauty, but for their emotional and spiritual level. The main theme of this work is the relationship between man and nature.

Watch the official album teaser through the YouTube player below:

Born in Carbonia in 1975, in the South West of Sardinia. He started his studies by himself, approaching first on guitar, later on keyboards. Little more than twenty year old classical piano begins the path followed by private tutors and at the same time there is growing interest in Jazz and related genera. Since 2002 he attended various seminars Jazz including Nuoro, Sant’Anna Arresi and Merano, with teachers such as Paolo Fresu, Butch Morris (conduction ensemble), Roberto Cipelli, Umberto Petrin, Fabrizio Puglisi, Franco d’Andrea, Riccardo Zegna. In 2006 he obtained a diploma of music theory at the Conservatory of Cagliari and at the same time he joined the jazz three years graduating with honors under the guidance of maestro Alessandro Diliberto. During the period of studies, he sounds in different projects between Pop, Jazz, Funk and Folk music especially with guitarist/architect Alberto Balia, participating in 2008 at the festival of Sant’Anna Arresi Jazz and in 2011 finds him in Dakar to make a record with l’Orchestre National du Senegal. In 2016 sees him involved in a series of concerts in China with his current trio, he released his first disc in January 2017. He has frequented the Master’s degree in Jazz Piano at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels, under the guidance of master Eric Legnini. It has a didactic activity as a teacher and worked in several projects. 

1 – Echi di Luce (3:28)
2 – Question Mark (7:40)
3 – La Danse des Feuilles d’Automne (6:35)
4 – Sea Butterfly (7:35)
5 – Spring Days (5:54)
6 – The Dream (8:06)
7 – A New Dawn (5:17)
8 – Landscapes (4:21)

Matteo Scano: Piano, Fender Rhodes
Lanfranco Olivieri: Double Bass and Electric Bass
Pierpaolo Frailis: drums.

Federica Muscas: Voice in “The Dream
Giuseppe “Joe” Murgia: Alto Sax on “Sea Butterfly
Matteo Leone: Algerian Mandola and Electric Guitar Effects on “Landscapes

Matteo Scano |Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Micio Poldo Edizioni Musicali |Official Website|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply