[News] McCully/Mackay published the lyric video for the title-track from new album “Garden of the Snake”

South Africa/UK Progressive Rock duo McCully/Mackay published the official lyric video for the title-track from new album “Garden of the Snake” out on August 18, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Purchase the single on Bandcamp: https://mccullymackay.bandcamp.com/track/garden-of-the-snake

The title track from our second album, and the first song we wrote for the second album.

Darker both musically and lyrically than our previous works, the track explores themes of exploitation, manipulation and corruption inspired by familiar myths and parables as well as the modern landscape of our ever-increasingly authoritarian world.” – McCully/Mackay

Purchase and Stream the album here: https://orcd.co/rxj6nzg


  1. Garden Of The Snake (3:44)
  2. Chicxulub (5:11)
  3. Holiday (3:15)
  4. Sold Your Soul (5:38)
  5. Pirate (6:18)
  6. Quest For Orion (4:02)
  7. The Elixir Of Life (5:56)
  8. The Sun Keeps Shining Down On You (4:42)
  9. The Mystery Man (3:51)
  10. Vengeance (5:14)
  11. The Lost Chorus (3:30)
  12. Time As A Lover (5:30)
  13. One-way Train (4:16)
  14. End Of All Song (5:36)


Tully McCully aka Terence McCullagh
Gordon MacKay

McCully/Mackay |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *