[News] Meadows release the official videoclip of “Modern Emotions” from upcoming album

The Dutch Progressive Rock band Meadows have published the official videoclip of the title-track from the new upcoming album “Modern Emotions” due out on November 27, 2020 via Freya Records, Vynil only. Watch the video below:

Meadows is a band formed by Silhouette guitarist Daniël van der Weijde a.k.a. Daniël Meadows, together with band members from Silhouette, Incidense and ex-Coppersky; Jurjen Bergsma, Peter Meijer, Rob van Nieuwenhuijzen & Jeffrey van Driest. Daniël has previously released two albums and a live DVD with Silhouette (Beyond the Seventh Wave, The World is Flat and Staging the Seventh Wave) and has shared the stage with Marillion and 30 Seconds To Mars. After three years of writing, his debut LP Modern Emotions has been released, with influences of Dream Theater, Haken, Muse and Porcupine Tree.

The album is about daring to dream and fantasize, nostalgia, accepting each other, but also about the growing pressure to perform in our modern society and the mental consequences on ourselves. To get this musical journey to an even higher standard, Daniël invited Ruud Jolie from the Dutch Symphonic Metal band Within Temptation, and Richard Henshall from the UK based Progressive Metal master Haken, for two guest performances on the album.


1. Dance With The Corpse Bride
2. Modern Emotions
3. Nostalgia
4. Rebecca
5. Powerture
6. Good Times
7. The Void
8. The Brave


Daniel van der Weijde / Guitars, Synthsm Drum Programming, Mixing & Mastering
Jurjen Bergsma / Bass Guitar
Peter Meijer / Vocals & Lyrics

Erik Laan / Additional Piano on ‘Dance With The Corpse Bride’ & ‘The Brave’
Sophie Zaaijer / Violin on ‘Dance With The Corpse Bride’, ‘Rebecca’ & ‘The Brave’
Ruud Jolie / Guitar Solo on ‘Good Times’
Richard Henshall / Guitar Solo on ‘The Brave’

Pre-Orders are open via Bandcamp: https://meadowsofficial.bandcamp.com/

Meadows |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply