[News] Melodic Doom veterans Las Cruces share title-track from upcoming new album “Cosmic Tears”

San Antonio-based Melodic Doom Metallers Las Cruces share the gripping eponymous track taken from their awaited fourth studio album “Cosmic Tears,” to be issued on June 3, 2022 through Ripple Music.

Look back into the distant reaches of Doom’s heady primordial days of the late 90s and early 2000s, and amid the many pillars of the style whose names you know well, you might also come across one that’s less familiar, though no less majestic and impactful in what they created: Las Cruces. This Texas Doom powerhouse was like a lightning storm in the desert with their singular take on Sludgy, Melodic Doom, boasting soaring vocals and bleak, earth-shaking riff power that was impossible to match.

Listen to Las Cruces new single “Cosmic Tears” through the YouTube player below:

Las Cruces are now ready to deliver their long-awaited fourth album and the follow-up to 2010’s “Dusk,” a promise of melancholic crusades and epic tales brimming with bleakness and soaring vocals. “Cosmic Tears” is the long-awaited re-emergence of a band with far more greatness in them than the world had yet to hear, and this album delivers it at long last. A treat for fans of traditional Melodic Doom à la Candlemass, Trouble or Solitude Aeturnus. The album will be issued on June 3, 2022 on various limited edition vinyl, classic vinyl, CD and digital through Ripple Music.

Pre-orders are open on Bandcamp: https://ripplemusic.bandcamp.com/album/cosmic-tears


1. Altar of the Seven Sorrows
2. Cosmic Tears
3. Stay
4. Wizard from the North
5. Reverend Trask
6. Egypt
7. Holy Hell
8. Terminal Drift
9. Relentless
10. The Wraith

Las Cruces |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Ripple Music |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply