[News] Melodic Revolution Records continues to grow with signing international instrumental band T.A.P

We are thrilled to announce the addition of T.A.P a great International instrumental Progressive Rock band to the Revolution family for the bands upcoming release, “Paradigms” due for release early fall. The debut album will feature eight all new original composition’s and will be available in most all formats ranging from CD, Digital and even on the best streaming platforms.

T.A.P has been described as an Instrumental fusion of Progressive and Ambient sounds with a nice touch of Jazz, Blues, Psychedelic, and Ethnic influences stirred in for perfection, featuring members of Djam Karet, The Muffins, Herd of Instinct, Fearful Symmetry, Head Joint, and Gayle Ellett & the Electromags.

In a statement from the band:
T.A.P is ready to release their first album ‘Paradigms’, but were keen to ensure that the music got the best possible coverage through an agency that understands the target audience, and can provide the right channels to help with promotion and sales. It also helps if they like the music too!

Nick Katona of MRR’s first reaction was that the album is a ‘damn fine body of work’. That’s praise indeed and followed it up by signing T.A.P. Other reviews by contemporary musicians and music show hosts have supported that view, and now we are looking forward to publishing the release date

Mike Jobborn / Keyboards, Synth, Soundscapes, Drum Programming
Mark Cook / Warr Guitar, Guitars, Basses, Drums, Soundscapes, Synths, Samples, Strings
Suzi James / Guitars, Basses, Oud, Flute, Random Percussion
Gayle Ellett / Keyboards, Hammond, Moog, Mellotron
Paul Sears / Drums, Percussion
Bill Bachman / Drums

T.A.P |Official Website|Facebook Page|

Melodic Revolution Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *