[News] Morrison Graves share “Crane Song” official video from “Division Rising” album

Portland, OR band Morrison Graves share the official video for “Crane Song” taken from their debut album “Division Rising” out on March 31, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Stream “Division Rising” via Bandcamp and Spotify.

Morrison Graves is a Psychedelic Rock project from Oregon, USA. Their moody, fuzzed-out, sound draws influences from late 60’s Fuzz and Garage, Surf, Psychedelia and Indie Rock. But they infuse these atavistic leanings with heavy saturated guitars and Metalgaze Drone reminiscent of Black Angels and Dead Meadow. Meanwhile, vocalist Ryan Brown croons over the proceedings like a young Jim Morrison or early Mark Lanegan’s tuneful wail in Screaming Trees.

The group features multi-instrumentalist and founder Gary Jimmerson (Small SailsThis is a Process of a Still Life), bassist Rob Bartleson (SlackjawHaywire Recording), and vocalist Ryan Brown.

The bands debut album “Division Rising” is a 12-track concept album about gentrification, homelessness, displacement, and socio-economic gaps — issues that currently plague Portland and many other cities across the world. Made during the height of the pandemic, these 3 friends churned out a well-recorded and focused debut. With songs about falling out of love with a city on fire, being lost to the seams of space, and corporate greed, this psych-surf landscape has drawn comparisons to The Doors, Black Angels, Queens of the Stone Age, and dark spaghetti western music. 

Division Rising” is available on LP, CD and digital, released on March 31, 2023. Orders are available on Bandcamp: https://morrisongraves.bandcamp.com/album/division-rising


  1. Crane Song
  2. Demolition Man
  3. Invincible
  4. The Tunnel
  5. A Puppet Dance
  6. Cardboard Frames
  7. Bent Beyond the Break
  8. Occupation
  9. Ghost Town
  10. Cut By the Same Cloth
  11. And If Your Car Alarm Keeps Going Off, I’ll Smash Out Your Fucking Window
  12. Wartime Song


Gary Jimmerson, Ryan Brown, Robert Bartleson

Morrison Graves |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *