[News] Motorpsycho release the single “The Same Old Rock” from upcoming new album

The  Norwegian Psychedelic/Progressive Rock band Motorpsycho to release their new upcoming album “The All Is One” via Stickman Records on August 28, 2020, the label have released a new single taken from the album, below the track and the release info. Listen to the new song “The Same Old Rock (One Must Imagine Sisyphus Happy)” via Soundcloud:

The presale for Motorpsycho’s upcoming album “The All Is One” is now live! Along with normal vinyl and CD versions, we have a webshop-only pressing of LPs on transparent vinyl.

2LP + download (clear/black) / 2CD

Psychobabble 112 / Stickman Records

The All Is One is the final chapter in the loosely-connected and informally titled “Gullvåg Trilogy” kicked off by 2017’s “The Tower” and connected by 2019’s The Crucible. A sprawling, ambitious work that is immediately accessible and yet challenging, Motorpsycho’s newest record draws on elements from their entire career while charting new territory at the same time.

The 2LP version comes housed in deluxe, heavy-duty 10-panel fold out packaging with 180gr. vinyl, an art print, and includes a download code.


  1. The All Is One
  2. The Same Old Rock (One Must Imagine Sisyphus Happy)
  3. The Magpie
  4. Delusion (The Reign of Humbug)
  5. N.O.X. I: Circles Around the Sun pt.1
  6. N.O.X. II: Ouroboros (Strange Loop )
  7. N.O.X. III: Ascension
  8. N.O.X. IV: Night of Pan
  9. N.O.X. V: Circles Around the Sun pt.2
  10. A Little Light
  11. Dreams of Fancy
  12. The Dowser
  13. Like Chrome

The ltd. edition clear 2LP version is now sold out. Should people cancel their orders a few copies will show up again, so feel free to check back.

Now on presale. Release date: August 28, 2020.

Pre-Order the album here: https://www.stickman-records.com/shop/motorpsycho-the-all-is-one/

Motorpsycho |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Stickman Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply