[News] Musea Label to reissue the 1969 only studio album “Ark 2” by Flaming Youth on August 2023

2023 Musea Label reissue of “Ark 2,” the only studio album by the short lived British Rock band Flaming Youth, originally released in October 1969.

Featuring Phil Collins, Brian Chatton (Jackson Heights), Ronnie Caryl and Gordon Smith, the album was a critically acclaimed conceptual work telling the story of humanity’s evacuation from a burning Earth and its journey into space.

Includes the 12 minute plus suite “The Planets” and two bonus tracks.

CD in digisleeve.

Pre-Order the album here: https://burningshed.com/artists/artists_genesis/flaming-youth_ark-2_cd


01. Guide Me, Orion 3:16
02. Earthglow 2:52
03. Weightless 2:37
04. The Planets (12:47)
– a Mars – Bringer Of War
– b Venus – Bringer Of Peace
– c Mercury – The Winged Messenger
– d Jupiter – Bringer Of Jollity
– e Saturn – Bringer Of Old Age
– f Uranus – The Magician
– g Neptune – The Mystic
05. Changes 5:48
06. Pulsar 3:05
07. Space Child 5:10
08. In The Light Of Love 3:26
09. From Now On (Immortal Invisible) 4:19

Bonus Tracks (Mono)

10. Man, Woman And Child 3:14
11. Drifting 3:52

Flaming Youth |Spotify|

Musea Label |Official Website|Facebook Page|

Burning Shed Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *