[News] My Sleeping Karma published the visualizer for the track “Ananda” from new album

German Heavy Hypnotic Rock act My Sleeping Karma has unveiled the visualizer for the new single “Ananda” taken from their latest full-length album “Atma” which was just released on July 29, 2022 via Napalm Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Video created by Ingo Spörl

Hard Media Ananda means perfect and supreme bliss, delight, true and lasting joy, unimpaired and absolute bliss, which exists of itself and is not conditioned by external things. “Ananda” means joy or delight and it is unconditional joy – it is unconditional delight. As opposed to sukha, pleasure. Sukha is dependent on sense pleasure, dependent on external things. But Ananda is only pure joy.

Beauty of Aviation (2020)

Closing a seven-year gap since their latest studio album “Moksha,” Heavy hypnotic Rock act My Sleeping Karma celebrates their brand new album, entitled “Atma,” which is out now on Napalm Records.

From the album’s first tone, it’s immediately evident that “Atma” isn’t just another new My Sleeping Karma record – it’s an infinite darkness, despair and sadness that furiously drives the German four-piece on studio album number six, marking the band’s darkest, most emotional and deep record to date.

As many artists have experienced, the past two years hit the entire music and culture industry hard. But My Sleeping Karma – they have truly faced the abyss. Formed almost 20 years ago as a strong bond of best friends with a steady line-up ever since, the band has amassed an incredibly successful back catalogue of five highly acclaimed records and a live album in 2017, as well as extensive touring performances at sold-out venues and prestigious festivals that have marked them as one of the most well-respected instrumental Post- and hypnotic Rock bands within the heavy music community.

Atma” describes the (absolute) self, the indestructible, eternal essence of the spirit, and is often translated as the “soul.” Sickness, death, and existential fear had brought the band to a point in music and life at which they were close to parting ways. But their will to survive has been recorded on “Atma” – a record the band wasn’t even sure would see the light of day when they started working on it back in 2017, and if it did, would’ve never been for industry sales, fame or success. “Atma” tells the story of their lives, processing the trauma of personal tragedies, deepest pain and fear of four best friends that have been going through their darkest days since their band existence.

Most of the six new album tracks near the 10-minute mark and excel in distinctive My Sleeping Karma fashion – from crystal clear intros bursting into bittersweet melodies of vulnerable beauty to imposing soundspheres of mesmerizing heaviness with entrancing undercurrents. As Monster Magnet’s Dave Wyndorf once said, My Sleeping Karma is ART – but their new, cathartic record not only captures the zeitgeist of the times, but leaves a little light for hope, love, beauty and strength amid all the ugly facets of our vulnerable lives.

Atma” was produced, recorded and mixed by drummer Steffen at New Life Studios, and was mastered by Andreas Balaskas at Masterlab Studios in Berlin. The incredible album artwork has been created by Sebastian Jerke.

Available in the following formats: https://napalmrecords.com/english/mysleepingkarma

  • Digisleeve CD Edition
  • 1LP Gatefold Black & 12 Page Booklet
  • 1LP Gatefold & 12 Page Booklet GOLD LTD 300 Copies
  • 1LP Gatefold & 12 Page Booklet TRANSPARENT TURQUOISE PURPLE SPLATTER LTD 500 Copies
  • Vinyl Hardcover Book (1LP Gatefold CLEAR plus 10″ Vinyl CLEAR (2 Bonus Tracks) – 48 Page Booklet LTD 500 Copies
  • Digisleeve CD Edition & Canvas Edition (Napalm EU Only)
  • Digisleeve CD Edition & Shirt (Napalm EU Only)
  • Digital


  1. Maya Shakti
  2. Prema
  3. Mukti
  4. Avatara
  5. Pralaya
  6. Ananda


Matte / Bass
Seppi / Guitar
Steffen / Drums
Norman / Soundboard

My Sleeping Karma |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Napalm Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply