[News] Nemo published the single “Abysses” from the 2022 reissue of their album “Les Nouveaux Mondes”

From 2002 to 2015, Nemo have been one of the leading Prog Rock bands in France. In 15 years of existence they conquered the world community of Prog lovers with their nine studio albums.

Supported by the international progressive press, self distributed worldwide with internet networks and a high-performance webshop (www.quadrifonic.com), the band has been booked by big festivals in Europe and in the USA.

Nemo has in particular shared the stage with: Focus, Adagio, The Flower Kings, 3, Anglagard, Galahad, Carptree, Pat McManus band, Fish, Vanden Plas, Saga

In 2015, after the extremely well received album “Coma,” they decided to take a break of indefinite duration.

This new recording of their debut album is not a comeback, but a way to thank the fans and to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the record.

New totally re-recorded version of Nemo‘s first album, by the band’s most classic lineup (Jean Baptiste Itier, Lionel B. Guichard, Guillaume Fontaine and JP Louveton). The band, in a prolonged dormancy since 2015, recorded from a distance, and the result gives a huge added value to these tracks that have not aged a bit.

We are going to tell you a story, an extraordinary story. A story of exploits and discoveries. A story of challenges and progress. We are going to tell you the story of these men who moved the world forward, who pushed back the barriers of the impossible.
In these stories, the visionary spirit is at the service of the imagination, and the imagination is an accomplice of progress. The characters we’re about to show you, straight out of fiction, have ignited science and reformed the world…

Watch “Abysses” on Youtube:

Pre-order the CD version: https://www.quadrifonic.com/fr/accueil/565-nemo-les-nouveaux-mondes-2022.html

Pre-order the 2xLP version for a Janury 2023 release: https://www.quadrifonic.com/fr/accueil/573-nemo-les-nouveaux-mondes-2022-2-lp.html

  1. Abysses (10.03)
  2. Dr Fergusson et les caprices du vent Vol.1 : Au dessus des toits (6.39)
  3. Danse du diable (2.48)
  4. Tempête (7.18)
  5. Dans la lune encore (6.23)
  6. Dr Fergusson et les caprices du vent Vol.2 : Au dessus des pyramides (5.58)

PHILEAS (20.41)

  1. Départ / Europe (4.57)
  2. Les fleuves sacrés (3.16)
  3. Luna (5.54)
  4. Nouveau monde (6.34)


11. Africa (5.51)
12. Bataille navale (11.08)

Only the CD version is available for pre-order at the moment. A high resolution digital version will of course be available for download, as well as a double vinyl version in 2023.

Nemo |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|

Quadrifonic Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *