[News] Neo-folk duo Shrinari present the single “The Gift” from upcoming new album

British-Spanish indie folk duo Shrinari presents their single ‘The Gift’, a sweet taster of their debut album ‘Hold On To The Hope, Though’, slated for release in late autumn.

Based in London, Shrinari is a leading duo on the British spiritual music scene, who tour internationally. Formed by Lucidia Omamori and Rafael Marchante Angulo, they incorporate harp, guitar and vocals into their music, which has a strong spiritual component and carries a message of hope, unity and connection.

Shrinari are committed to making music that brings hope, fuels a positive outlook on life, and promotes ecological and spiritual awareness, translating into song the many stages and phases of the human experience. With “The Gift” single, Shrinari continue their transcendent adventure in consciousness and celebration of love and life through the synergy of sound and song.

This song was born after a local walk, in which we discovered a hollow oak that had been used as a litter bin and set on fire. It’s a contemplation about what was lacking in people’s lives that they would feel such an absence of connection to the natural environment that they would treat it with such disregard. My intention was to inspire the awareness of the need to respect and protect our Earth Mother and all living beings,” says Lucidia Omamori.

You could call this music genre fluid, sacred indie pop or spirit soul. You could call it high frequency or eclectic medicine music, Celtic or world folk. One thing is for sure – the collection of songs on their coming long-player ‘Hold on to the Hope Though’ intertwine the personal and the collective, giving voice to the challenges we are facing in these changing times. Always delivered with Shrinari‘s sense of optimism and hope filled wonder, their music reflects the point of no return that we are living through historically, together with the timeless themes of human existence and evolution.

This moment in time feels like a crucial point. We’re in the middle of a bridge we’re crossing between what we have been and what we will become. This album is a bridge as well between many aspects: the personal and the collective, the ancestral and the contemporary, the magical and the mundane, logic and intuition, fear and trust, etc,” says Rafael Marchante Angulo.

These lyrics depict personal and profound moments of exploration and discovery in my inner and outer journey, articulating my process of understanding my inner conflicts, integrating the effect of witnessing and contributing to the destruction of this planet we have been gifted. This is a reminder to ourselves and others to hold on to the hope, to perceive and to experience beauty where it still dwells, and to take action to shift the balance in a positive direction for the future generations. A reminder to honour all the teachings we have received along the way on our diverse path of spiritual searching, philosophical understanding and to show up with deep conviction to love this planet and preserve the beauty for all life as a result of clarity I have received in moments of realisation,” says Lucidia Omamori.

As of October 13, 2021 “The Gift” will be available across online stores, such as Spotify and Apple Music. The full album ‘Hold Onto The Hope, Though’ will be released on November 24, 2021 and can be pre-ordered via Bandcamp, where this single and ‘Desert Path’ will be offered as an instant grat download upon purchase. A percentage of profits from this album and all of the duo’s music goes to support projects to protect the earth and indigenous people living in accordance with nature.

01. New Light
02. Ancestral Fire
03. Desert Path
04. Reminisce
05. Standing Rock
06. Listen Up
07. Soul Calling
08. The Gift

Shrinari |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply