[News] Netherlands published the official music video for the track “Silencio” taken from new album

NYC based Heavy Progressive-Sludge duo Netherlands published the official music video for the track “Silencio” taken from new album “Severance” out on March 31, 2023 via Svart Records. Watch the video on YouTube: 

As humanity hurtles chaotically, blindly, and seemingly willingly towards what may well be its last act, Netherlands —  NYC’s hulking, intoxicatingly Heavy Progressive-Sludge duo — has returned with an LP which attempts to filter the fury, the glimmers of hope, and untenable intensity of life in the anthropocene into a 10 song narrative whirlwind which sounds unlike anything you’ve ever heard.

Severance” is the 9th release from multi-instrumentalist, compulsive creator, and unrepentant volume addict Timo Ellis (Cibo MattoSpacehogYoko Ono) under the Netherlands moniker. “Severance”  features all the hallmarks of Ellis’ work, including blistering post-shred guitar heroics, primal drumming, and soulful, yet searing caterwauls. But as with every NETHrock release, Ellis has inexplicably found a way to ratchet up the intensity, render the dynamic shifts more extreme, and hone his menacing melange of melody and rhythm into a uniquely weaponized form of Rock‘n’Roll that reaches towards high art.

Severance” is another chapter in the book of a band that’s consistently released heavy music on its own terms and with its own undeniable personality. There’s a reason contemporary heavy metal luminaries like Joe Duplantier of Gojira and Bill Kelliher of Mastodon count themselves amongst Netherlands‘ most biggest fans, and Severance’S 10 tracks prove NETHrock’s potency once again.

Purchase the album here: https://www.svartrecords.com/en/product/netherlands-severance/11048


A1 Sicarrivallio (feat. Michael Dafferner)
A2 Swimming Dog
A3 Omisha
A4 Animal Insults
A5 Severance

B1 Blue Whale
B2 Goons
B3 Glow Stick
B4 Silencio
B5 Celia’s Mansion


Timo Ellis / Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards, All Instruments (on track 1), all compositions and lyrics (except Track 10, written by Garth Reeves and TE)
Damien Shane Moffitt / Drums
Josh Musto / Synthbass


Michael Dafferner / Additional Vocals + Lyrics on Track 1

Netherlands |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Svart Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *